Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Serge from Charleroi

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Superbe bâtiment au milieu de la nature. Un rapport prix/environnement exceptionnel !
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronnie from Holywell

shower playing up

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
the shower did not work, the toilet flush had to be played with to get it to stop flushing,the door lock was a pain to use,sometime's it would let you in,the room could do with a deep clean and new carpets
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Picturesque hotel shame about the staff's attitude

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Historic hotel situated down a wooded lane,ideal for a wedding venue... room was quite good although it had looked like they had recently refurbished & not removed the dry plaster or paint spots from inside the bath! Staff weren't very welcoming upon arrival & even worse at breakfast the next morning - they decided to argue with me 'at the breakfast table' in front of the other hotel guests saying that I was on a 'room only' basis! I explained once I've eaten my breakfast that I would provide the appropriate paperwork, they continued to argue with me then & there... Once I got to reception with my luggage & paperwork they then said 'oh, sorry'.Its not good enough to be haled up in front of other guests - how unprofessional indeed. Our first & last stay..reading other reviews they have said the same...lovely hotel, poor staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
found room poor value for money, was not impressed by walking in door to the room to be faced with the wardrobe
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from middlesex

It was awful room 12 is not fit for a couple

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Room 12 was awful there is no standing room, it is not fit for a couple well overpriced, the glasses for washing your mouth are situated behind the toilet on a small shelf very unhygienic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric from North Witham

A Ship spoiled .....

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
An attractive old building, in a quiet setting. However, our request for sheets and blankets (in place of duvets) was ignored. The wash basin, in our bathroom was cracked and the bolt on the door, did not work. The grounds needed attention and the breakfast was overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicolas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Weston

Exhibiting at Telford International

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here several times lovely location just down the road from Iron Bridge where you will find a few good pubs and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels