Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern England

Beautiful building, stunning dining room

Posted Aug 8, 2016
A hotel full of character & history. Stunning dining room with huge stone fireplace. Food excellent. Area for improvement: Room 18 bathroom needs serious refurbishment & bathroom door unable to close & provide privacy! Lunch time bar staff pleasant but slow to attend to our drinks & food requests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel exterior and gardens

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: king size bed instead of the double we were expecting.
Cons: Bathroom was very clean but a bit tired, as were the carpets and furniture
Only stayed for one night with friends as we were touring around, but everything was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by alison from Northamptonshire

Glad I didn't pay full price for room.

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel very under staffed, especially when they had weddings on, asked for a extra blanket at night for a king size bed, was given two single duvets with no covers, one of which had cigarette burns in it and the other was dirty, bed sheet did not fit mattress.Bar area was thilthy when we arrived and still later on that night.Breakfast at £13 per head was over priced considering a lot of food wasn't there and we had to keep asking staff for replacement, but they were to busy chatting amongst themselves ! Sorry but this is a beautiful building but was let down on various issues.With the correct care and management could be fantastic- glad I didn't pay full price for it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel review

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Welcomed by Staff and hotel rooms are set out across the campus as this was once a country house. It was a welcome change from the busy streets that most hotels are located near. The hotel is close to Telford and surrounding areas.
3 out of 5
by Dean from Snape

uncomfortable bed & bedding

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
A 2 night stay whilst on business in the area, Staff very pleasant and . Hotel looks impressive when you arrive, but the bedroom I stayed in (30) was starting to look very tired. The bed was 2 singles pushed together (nothing unusual) but the join between the 2 mattresses was hard and very uncomfortable. wifi in the room was weak.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Kent

Court house madly

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed one night comfortable bed fish and chips lovely Little dissappointed stayed in new wing of Hotel not court house itself breakfast great.
5 out of 5
by Jon from Halesowen

Delightful trip to Ironbridge.

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
We spent a lovely Sat night at the Mercure, had a very good meal in the restaurant and had easy access to the Ironbridge on the Sun morning. The room/bathroom was spotless, the staff were exceptionally helpful, making our stay terrific. Well done!
5 out of 5
by Malcolm from Birmingham

December weekend break.

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for a weekend in December to attend our friends 60th birthday nearby. Lovely room, nice staff. We had a drink in the bar late on Saturday night and a member of staff brought us some chocolates and grapes which was lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel but the room was a little tired