Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by ian

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location. Friendly reception. Breakfast cooked to order very good.
3 out of 5
by zo from Basingstoke

OK

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
long queue to check in, room called superior but not sure why, was tiny and nothing additional to what I'd expect from a standard room. however room was comfy and clean and lovely shower. my biggest disappoint was breakfast, luke warm scrambled eggs full of black pepper, undercooked hash browns and bacon that had been shown the grill and was wet :( the lovely lady managing breakfast was the only saviour to my poor experience of breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: convenience to local area
Cons: needs an update
the hotel is fine with good parking, bar and food service but it doesn't rate as a four star. Needs re-rating
4 out of 5
by b n askham

The Good the bad and the Average.

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Not bad nor amazing but great value. All the staff were ok friendly enough and in fairness let us in our room early. Overall i would stay again but i would look around to see what else is available just encase.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Room was good but breakfast was not.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The bed was large and comfortable.
Cons: My room was miles away from hub of hotel, I had to walk through gym area and down several corridors. I don't think this was well designed.
Location: I was there on work so didn't see much to do. Telford has a lack of pavements so having a car would be helpful. 15 minute walk to international Centre
I stayed 3 nights on business. The weather was warm for April and the heating was on, so on night one, I was very warm. I spoke to the staff the next day and they fixed the issue. Room was comfortable, bed very large and a good shower. The breakfast was not good enough in my opinion. Choice of eggs was scrambled or nothing. Pork sausages were undercooked and very fatty. Bacon not to my taste either. No hash browns. Toast was ok and toaster was fast. Coffee machine was nice. All in all not worth the £10 for breakfast. You can pay £11 at Ramada for a superior breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean & comfortable but not much else

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Cons: Breakfast choice & quality!
Location: Nothing within a 10min walk. Beyond that its shopping centre or retail park.
I booked here for a conference so it wasnt a holiday by any means. Other than the basic requirements of having a clean room and a comfortable bed to sleep in, I didnt ask for much more. The breakfast selection was terrible! I actually crossed the road to the Ramada on the last day to get breakfast there! No choice of egg other than scrambled which resembled the insides of a foam cushion. Very little choice for a hot breakfast - limited to greasy sausages, bacon & beans. You could also pick up a "pre-built" bacon & egg english muffin that would make McDonald's look 5 star! Moving onto minor annoyances - my room was almost in another hotel. Down a lon corridor to the left of reception, turn right, down another corridor past part of the gym, turn left down a short corridor till you hit the gym reception, turn right down another corridor till you hit your 4th set of double doors (good luck if you're in a wheelchair!) to hit the stairs & a lift. Up one floor and thats you finally hitting actual rooms. For a purpose built hotel, its as if the rooms were an after thought. Crazy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean & comfortable but not much else

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Cons: Breakfast choice & quality!
Location: Nothing within a 10min walk. Beyond that its shopping centre or retail park.
I booked here for a conference so it wasnt a holiday by any means. Other than the basic requirements of having a clean room and a comfortable bed to sleep in, I didnt ask for much more. The breakfast selection was terrible! I actually crossed the road to the Ramada on the last day to get breakfast there! No choice of egg other than scrambled which resembled the insides of a foam cushion. Very little choice for a hot breakfast - limited to greasy sausages, bacon & beans. You could also pick up a "pre-built" bacon & egg english muffin that would make McDonald's look 5 star! Moving onto minor annoyances - my room was almost in another hotel. Down a lon corridor to the left of reception, turn right, down another corridor past part of the gym, turn left down a short corridor till you hit the gym reception, turn right down another corridor till you hit your 4th set of double doors (good luck if you're in a wheelchair!) to hit the stairs & a lift. Up one floor and thats you finally hitting actual rooms. For a purpose built hotel, its as if the rooms were an after thought. Crazy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Ebookers
Nice comfortable hotel with friendly staff. Convenient location just off the M54 only a short distance from the centre of town.
5 out of 5
by Julie jeffery

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels