Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Lanarkshire

Great Location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Lovely clean bedrooms, comfortable bed, good nights sleep. Fab clean bathroom!
Cons: Just get the cooked breakfasts piping hot!
Location: Great location. Near to shops and Telford International Centre and close to motorway. David Austin Roses not far away either.
Fab location close to shopping centre and Telford International Centre. Room lovely, immaculate clean bathroom, couldn't fault it. Staff very helpful. Only thing that let it down was great breakfast, but wasn't the warmest. Sort that out and they've cracked it. Only other thing was we didn't have more time to spend to have dinner and get full use of leisure facilities. Maybe next time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Hotel interior starting to look tired.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Relative closeness to the shopping centre. Ease of checking in/out. Staff were friendly, but I sensed they were under a strict work practice to get things done at the speed of light which only meant they overlooked things. Breakfast was very nice apart from the lack of eggs. Didn't use the facilities so I can only comment on the pool table and it's immediate area and the bar.
Cons: Considering the immediate competition from other hotels in the surrounding area, I would have thought that Park Inn would have stepped up their game a little more. Some of the furnishings were tired, stained and in some instances smelled stale. The pool table area especially. It was very difficult to even play a game of pool properly due to the close location of the table to the walls, shorter cues should have been available. There were a group of guys and one in particular was using very fowl language, loudly in the bar. At no point did I witness staff asking him to stop, had there been young children in the area too, I'm still convinced the staff would have remained timid. Over priced drinks, over £12.00 for 1 glass of wine, 1 pint of Guinness and 2 chocolate bars. Dirty soap scum plug in the bath and some long head hair.
Location: Location was fine for what I needed. Plenty of shops nearby and loads of parking spaces just 2 minutes drive from the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware appearances`

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Easy parking.
Cons: Better maintenance and redecorating. (The inside face of the bathroom door in my room was not just lacking in paint at the bottom but cracking up.
Signage to the hotel is inadequate if you arrive after dark - and note that Sunday the restaurant is closed . . . . Clearly at the budget end of Radisson offerings, this hotel may have started well but appears to have had insufficient maintenance and cleaning, with staff who are evidently somewhat dispirited and lacklustre. Adquate but not enthusing atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Corporate Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time and sharing a review here on Expedia.Thank you very much for the positive comment about the parking. We appreciate your feedback and comments as we continuously strive to improve on the services we provide to our guests. We regret to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us and would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered. We would love another chance to show you that we can do so much better and it would be our pleasure to have you as our guest again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J. wales

Pool closed

Posted Oct 28, 2016
We booked this hotel because it had a pool for my husband to relax after shopping all day with me. Unfortunately it was closed but we weren't told this. If I had known would have booked somewhere else. Otherwise everything was fine. Free chocolate in room and a voucher for free coffee which was nice. Very hot in the room and we couldn't turn it down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isleworth

Good for one night.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The pool.
Location: very near to the shopping centre
lovely little pool and steam room, bubble pool. Staff friendly and helpful and room and breakfast good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Very unpleasant stay. Room was too warm, with hot water pipes running all round the inside of the wall. they may have been powering the radiators downstairs, (which were on during our stay in june, and it wasn't cold outside.) No Gluten-free option for breakfast. Beds were made badly, sheets were just draped over, and either didn't fit properly, or weren't tucked in or something. Room overlooked the roof of what i assume was the kitchen? Provided a glorious vista of air-conditioning units and pipes, which was doubly galling, given the rooms didn't have air-con.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Corporate Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room due to the heat and the issues with housekeeping. We have made a note of all of your comments. We hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectation in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pleasant hotel, we were here for a weekend. Spa/gym was nice. Did not eat at the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Very close to Telford Shopping Centre. Nice hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: The quality of the room, clean and spacious. It was well situated for my requirements that weekend. The staff were helpful & polite.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Great for shopping. Eating out. Going to the cinema. The Town Park is close by and very pretty.
Very comfortable stay. Shopping centre within walking distance. Some lovely places to eat nearby, plenty of things to do over a weekend and the people of Telford were so friendly and polite - really made my weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south devon

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Nice hotel swimming pool and facilities a bit dated but still functional staff very friendly would stay there again if the need arises
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2015 by Jenni , Hotel Management
Dear Graham, Many thanks for your recent review. Feedback is always appreciated in order for us to improve the services we offer. Your comments have been passed on to our management team. We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again soon. Kind Regards Jenni Ellis Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Too far from international center

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Fine just too far away.I did it. That is all I need to say.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2015 by Jenni Ellis, Hotel Management
Dear M, Many thanks for your recent review. I apologise that you feel the hotel is located too far from the Telford International Centre and do hope that should you look to stay in the area in the future you would consider staying with us again. Kind Regards Jenni Ellis Front Office Manager