Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Very unpleasant stay. Room was too warm, with hot water pipes running all round the inside of the wall. they may have been powering the radiators downstairs, (which were on during our stay in june, and it wasn't cold outside.) No Gluten-free option for breakfast. Beds were made badly, sheets were just draped over, and either didn't fit properly, or weren't tucked in or something. Room overlooked the roof of what i assume was the kitchen? Provided a glorious vista of air-conditioning units and pipes, which was doubly galling, given the rooms didn't have air-con.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Corporate Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room due to the heat and the issues with housekeeping. We have made a note of all of your comments. We hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectation in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Palma, Canaries, Spain

Pricier than I'd normally go for, but the staff we

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Above all, the excellent staff. The breakfast and room were also good, and the wi-fi was free and I didn't notice the speed (which means it was fast)
Location: The hotel is really easy to find, because it's close to a motorway junction. We really enjoyed the Iron bridge gorge and Attingham Park
We made a mistake with the booking (our mistake) and it was a lot more expensive than expected, but the food and the room were very good, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We never tried the gym or pool.
3 out of 5
by Sue

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing that let my stay down was the breakfast service...it was a disgrace.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with good facilities

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is easily located next to loads of offices, and within short walking distance of a shopping centre. The staff are all really great, and the gym and pool are a lovely added extra. Only negative is that there is no temperature control in the rooms (at least there wasn't in mine) and I found it to be a little cold. The phone in my room also did not work. Other than that, no complaints at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

쉬어 가기 좋은 호텔

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
주변이 관광할 만한 곳은 아니지만 지나가면서 하룻밤 쉬어가기에는 아주 좋은 호텔이었다. 주변에 쇼핑센터도 있어서 필요한 물건은 웬만한 건 다 살 수 있다.
5 out of 5
by Ronald from Fallbrook

Ron

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
very convenient and top notch hotel for when in the Telford area
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Federico

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Ho soggiornato presso questo hotel un paio di giorni per motivi di lavoro e mi sono trovato molto bene. Ottima posizione a due passi dalla stazione centrale. Camera spaziosa, pulita e silenziosa, unica pecca la temperatura centralizzata un po' troppo alta per i miei gusti. Personale gentile e disponibile. Ottima la colazione salata mentre quella dolce manca un po' di varietà. Discreta la cena.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the facitilies

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel & great value for money!
5 out of 5
by Junaid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels