Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: convenience to local area
Cons: needs an update
the hotel is fine with good parking, bar and food service but it doesn't rate as a four star. Needs re-rating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Room was good but breakfast was not.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The bed was large and comfortable.
Cons: My room was miles away from hub of hotel, I had to walk through gym area and down several corridors. I don't think this was well designed.
Location: I was there on work so didn't see much to do. Telford has a lack of pavements so having a car would be helpful. 15 minute walk to international Centre
I stayed 3 nights on business. The weather was warm for April and the heating was on, so on night one, I was very warm. I spoke to the staff the next day and they fixed the issue. Room was comfortable, bed very large and a good shower. The breakfast was not good enough in my opinion. Choice of eggs was scrambled or nothing. Pork sausages were undercooked and very fatty. Bacon not to my taste either. No hash browns. Toast was ok and toaster was fast. Coffee machine was nice. All in all not worth the £10 for breakfast. You can pay £11 at Ramada for a superior breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean & comfortable but not much else

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Cons: Breakfast choice & quality!
Location: Nothing within a 10min walk. Beyond that its shopping centre or retail park.
I booked here for a conference so it wasnt a holiday by any means. Other than the basic requirements of having a clean room and a comfortable bed to sleep in, I didnt ask for much more. The breakfast selection was terrible! I actually crossed the road to the Ramada on the last day to get breakfast there! No choice of egg other than scrambled which resembled the insides of a foam cushion. Very little choice for a hot breakfast - limited to greasy sausages, bacon & beans. You could also pick up a "pre-built" bacon & egg english muffin that would make McDonald's look 5 star! Moving onto minor annoyances - my room was almost in another hotel. Down a lon corridor to the left of reception, turn right, down another corridor past part of the gym, turn left down a short corridor till you hit the gym reception, turn right down another corridor till you hit your 4th set of double doors (good luck if you're in a wheelchair!) to hit the stairs & a lift. Up one floor and thats you finally hitting actual rooms. For a purpose built hotel, its as if the rooms were an after thought. Crazy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean & comfortable but not much else

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Cons: Breakfast choice & quality!
Location: Nothing within a 10min walk. Beyond that its shopping centre or retail park.
I booked here for a conference so it wasnt a holiday by any means. Other than the basic requirements of having a clean room and a comfortable bed to sleep in, I didnt ask for much more. The breakfast selection was terrible! I actually crossed the road to the Ramada on the last day to get breakfast there! No choice of egg other than scrambled which resembled the insides of a foam cushion. Very little choice for a hot breakfast - limited to greasy sausages, bacon & beans. You could also pick up a "pre-built" bacon & egg english muffin that would make McDonald's look 5 star! Moving onto minor annoyances - my room was almost in another hotel. Down a lon corridor to the left of reception, turn right, down another corridor past part of the gym, turn left down a short corridor till you hit the gym reception, turn right down another corridor till you hit your 4th set of double doors (good luck if you're in a wheelchair!) to hit the stairs & a lift. Up one floor and thats you finally hitting actual rooms. For a purpose built hotel, its as if the rooms were an after thought. Crazy!
5 out of 5
by Julie jeffery

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Good location for doing business in Telford.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Staff were helpful, the facilities were clean and of good quality and the Internet speed was good.
4 out of 5
by Steve

Good Gym

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
a good clen hotel with very good gym access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey, England

Ok hotel for the price

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Ebookers
Sadly the pool and spa were out of order. We went down for breakfast at about 8.30, and they were out of pastries and the bread wasn't great. However the rooms were fine and we had a nice dinner in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Karzan

Thumbs Up!

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay. Staff were very helpful and friendly.