Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Gorgeous hotel, great welcome, some rooms dated

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Fabulous hotel, great welcome with a free glass of Sherry, public areas immaculate, great location in a lovely town that is well worth the visit. My room was a generous sized single room with a large bed, decor dated, but clean. Bathroom basic and in need of work, but overall I'd recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Germany

Friendly helpful staff, perfectly situated

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff, good food, central position
Cons: Rooms and hot water supply
Location: Central location good for shopping cafes restaurants
Enjoyed stay apart from very slow running hot water ( we were on 3rd floor - not to be recommended). Rooms in need of updating, bathroom optically good. Staff excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leo from Aberystwyth

Going that extra mile!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel went the extra mile by giving me a take-out breakfast bag as I had an early train to catch. Thanks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Frank from Dublin

Friendly hotel in historic town centre.

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel in good area of a great town. Hotel difficult to find even with SatNav due to one-way system and pedestrianised streets (turn right after Waitrose). Excellent breakfast with friendly service. Room's window-frame in need of repair.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by S J from CHEHIRE

In need of total refurb

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
The room was in need of some repair. There were cracks in the plaster, the windowsill was cracked and there were ants living under it!! The bathroom also needed decotating! Wont be visiting again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Sherry on arrival, bucks fizz for breakfast and valet parking. The hotel was comfortable but breakfast a little disappointing, the portion sizes smaller than I would have liked - I had the smoked haddock. Otherwise we were very satisfied with the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J from Beaconsfield

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great Location and lovely helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruce

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was good - Consider the bedroom to be poky in comparison to the price paid - Bathroom excellent which in itself outstripped the bedroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel, excellent food

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, food.
Cons: No.
Location: Right in the centre of a beautiful medieval city.
Friendly staff, great location, great food. What more can I say?