Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stoke on trent

Relaxing break

Posted Apr 11, 2017
It was all what we wanted will definitely be going there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by steven, Hotel Management
Dear Karen many thanks for the five star review and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Steven
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, California

Nice , quick, easy

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is plentiful and spacious as is the parking
Cons: Paper thin walls
A nice stay with a good breakfast and lots of free parking. Quick to get back on the highway
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by steven, Hotel Management
Dear John, Many thanks for the feedback and great to hear you enjoyed our easy location, parking facilities and our breakfast. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Steven
4 out of 5
by Rose

Very comfortable stay

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely swimming pool and friendly staff. Breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rose Many thanks for your review and I was pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed our Leisure facilities and our breakfast. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Steven
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Celebrating our anniversary

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay at the golf/spa. Lovely hotel staff friendly .we stayed for 4 night. We booked into the spa for massage on Friday and we made use of the spa every day pool sauna jacuzzi. We had food and drink at the hotel and breakfast which was all good .there paths going down to the woodland at the back of the hotel which takes you to pubs along the riverside or for nice walks we hired a tandem for the day to cycle to all the museums around the area which was fun .lovely place can't wait to return next year.. taxi £4.30 one way into iron bridge or telford ..hotel will book it for you
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks form the lovely review of your stay with us, and we hope to see you again next year. Kind regards Steven
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the four star review. Kind regards Steven
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the four star review and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Steven
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, clean and friendly hotel.

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice, clean hotel, friendly staff. Would have liked to be able to watch a movie in our room, but there is no facility for this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the review. We have installed the full range of free view channels in our bedrooms but you are right we don't have movies on demand. hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Steven
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location, pool, sauna
Cons: Clean the pool area every evening
Location: Telford town park, The Wrekin - great day out walking, Ironbridge - wonderful town with great walks too!
Wonderful hotel in great location with golf course, rooms on the small side but clean and comfy with good bathroom. The windows open only a fraction so hard to get fresh air into the room, this should be improved / looked at. Breakfast good, standard English, helpful staff! The hotel facilities are very good, warm swimming pool, sauna and cold shower, the steam room was out of order when we were there, the swimming pool area should be cleaned every evening. I know for sure it wasn't as I was last to use the pool on one eve and one of the few guest to use first thing in the morning and there was still cups left under chairs, and even in the cold shower area, and small rubbish left on the floor by the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by steven, Hotel Management
Dear Zunia Many thanks for the five star review and great to hear you enjoyed the hotel and our location so close to the lovely town of Ironbridge. Kind regards Steven
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

family golf trip

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The rooms were adequate, spacious, clean and comfortable and the spa and pool areas were lovely.
Cons: The golf was a shambles for my husband and his brothers. it took nearly 6 hours for a round of golf and there was a lot of waiting around.
Location: Ironbridge is very close which is a lovely place to visit
We joined our family on Saturday night for one night only. The rest of the family stayed from Friday to Sunday. The rooms were pleasant, clean and nicely presented. The pool was excellent and my sisters enjoyed their spa treatments. However the price of drinks in the bar is extortionate especially a cup of coffee at £4.50. The bar by the 18th tee was extremely cold with the air conditioning so much so I was not able to sit in there comfortably. There was a group of about 10 ladies who were also very cold. We asked for the air conditioning to be turned down of off but this did not happen. I therefore had to move out of the that area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by steven, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review and sorry to hear the golf round was so slow. It is frustrating to hear some golfers take 6 hours to complete a round a golf, there is simply no reason for it. kind regards Steven
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Golf and Spa

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Quiet - no traffic noise as away from roads.
Great for golfers as there is an 18-hole course and a golf shop. Also for 'occasional golfers' as a round of golf is reasonably priced. For non-golfers, the swimming pool is larger than I had expected and there is a sauna and steam room. We were only there for one night so we didn't have a chance to explore the surrounding area. Our dog stayed with us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Steven, Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca, Thanks for the review and great to hear you enjoyed the hotel and our quiet location and our dog friendly policy. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Steven