Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

One of the nicest hotels we've stayed in

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: There was nothing to dislike. The owners have clearly put a lot of thought in to their business. The customer comes first!
Cons: We had very warm weather, so a lighter duvet would have been nice. That said, I am sure if we had asked for it to be change it would have been.
Location: This is a great location for going out and about in Shropshire. There are lots of attractions nearby.
We had a friendly welcome and shown to our room. Whilst the room was not large, a lot of thought had gone into people's comfort. There were spare pillows in the wardrobe despite there being 4 on the bed. Most welcome was the fan as we were experiencing quite warm weather. The hospitality tray was generous with biscuits, chocolates and bottles of water. There was an Ipod player but as I use a lightning cable couldn't plug in. Nevertheless, it was a nice touch. We did find the bathroom a bit small, but in reality, it was functional with lovely thick fluffy towels. In place of shelves, there was a mirrored bathroom cabinet. The breakfast was varied, with an excellent continental option. There was a good selection for cooked breakfast and everything was cooked to order. You do need to book what timeslot you want for dinner the night before. This helps footfall and waiting times and to be honest, we didn't mind having to wait for our food. It was worth waiting for! The evening menu is not exhaustive. Everything was based around local produce, so no mass catering dishes here! Everything we had was tasty and the portions generous. You do need to be prepared to wait for food but again this is managed through booking a table. The staff were great, polite and helpful and happy to have a chat and a bit of banter. This placed may be small but it is perfectly formed with a winning menu and service proposition. Clearly they put their customers at the heart of what they do.
5 out of 5
by geoffrey

An enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for two nights. Comfortable, clean, friendly staff, excellent food and dervice.
5 out of 5
by Becky

Great stay!

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, such friendly service and really good food. Excellent vegetarian options. Thanks for having us!
5 out of 5
by Paul

Regular business traveller review

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
I don't generally write reviews, though as a regular here at the Old Orleton Inn (I stay 1-2 nights per week) I think this is well over due synopsis. Pete and Paul, the proprietors run a lovely little establishment. Their hospitality is second to none, and they will always greet you with warm and friendly smile. Each room is individually appointed, but every single one features an uber comfy bed! The food is A M A Z I N G !!!! Breakfast is freshly cooked to order and plentyful. The evening menu has recently been refreshed and I can highly recommend the Fish & Chips and the Meatballs. They have nightly Specials including Pie of the Day and Fish of the Day. So, whether its business or pleasure the Old Orleton Inn is one not to be missed...take it from me...after all it is my second home; aka The Telford Residence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Nice hotel in Wellington

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Location, decor, menu
Cons: An on/off switch on the light & fan in the shower room would have saved me from being woken at random.
I only stayed one night ahead of an early meeting in Wellington the following morning. The hotel staff were welcoming and the public areas looked cosy and comfortable. Unfortunately, I had already eaten so didn't get to try an evening meal, but the menu looked excellent. The room was lovely - very contemporary in an olde world setting. The only downside was that the light & fan in the shower room were on an automatic on/off switch which didn't work properly and so switched themselves off and on at random during the night. Avoid Room 7, otherwise all good.
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely, comfortable and welcoming hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is such a pleasant change from all other hotels. Nicely decorated and welcoming hosts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Warm welcome and good food

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Flexible and welcoming hosts
Cons: Bedroom a bit too warm
Location: Ironbridge is nearby and an interesting place to visit
Our stay was very enjoyable from the start. Check in was efficient and we were offered a choice of rooms. Our evening meal was tasty and plentiful, beware portions are generous! Our room was comfortable and had lots of little extras such as some chocolates and biscuits plus bottles of water. Breakfast was terrific. I recommend the thick cut bacon, but everything was well cooked and again generous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning on every level.

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
From the second I walked in and to the minute I left quite possibly the finest B&B I have stayed at in 17 years of contracting, Attentive owners, Room lovely, Food top quality and a Breakfast that was so well presented you could have hung it on the wall as modern art !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wales

A nice stop for iron ridge and surrounding areas

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Close to Wellington town centre, 10 minutes drive from Ironbridge and the Blisthill museum, which is a really good visit
Lovely room, 4 poster bed, jacuzzi bath, Lovely toiletries, and all amenities, dressing gowns and slippers. Water, teas, coffee etc with nibbles in the room. Staff are lovely, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast amazing, all freshly cooked and plenty of variety, we would definitely stay again