Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Warm welcome and good food

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Flexible and welcoming hosts
Cons: Bedroom a bit too warm
Location: Ironbridge is nearby and an interesting place to visit
Our stay was very enjoyable from the start. Check in was efficient and we were offered a choice of rooms. Our evening meal was tasty and plentiful, beware portions are generous! Our room was comfortable and had lots of little extras such as some chocolates and biscuits plus bottles of water. Breakfast was terrific. I recommend the thick cut bacon, but everything was well cooked and again generous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wales

A nice stop for iron ridge and surrounding areas

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Close to Wellington town centre, 10 minutes drive from Ironbridge and the Blisthill museum, which is a really good visit
Lovely room, 4 poster bed, jacuzzi bath, Lovely toiletries, and all amenities, dressing gowns and slippers. Water, teas, coffee etc with nibbles in the room. Staff are lovely, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast amazing, all freshly cooked and plenty of variety, we would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for our needs

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant surroundings and new to our friends
5 out of 5
by William from Sheffield

A lovely weekend

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
A surprising little gem of a hotel with exceptional service from the owners and staff. Wonderful, reasonably priced food, a great ambience and lots of nice little thoughtful touches.
4 out of 5
by John from Eyemouth, Berwickshire

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very good food with over generous helpings. Please amend your booking confirmation info to omit free newspaper and air conditioning though I suppose latter could be covered by use of portable fan stored in the wardrobe.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Leicester

A gem

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
A gem of a property to stay in. The accommodation is comfortable, well presented and there are some lovely touches provided. A little outside Telford and in a resdential area there isn't much else around, but the pub is clearly a favourite for a lot of people in the area - on the Tuesday night I was there the pub/restaraunt was really busy (I had to wait more than an hour to get a table to eat). The food menu is extensive and a cut above the standard pub food fare, but consequently the prices did make my work food budget not quite cover the cost. Breakfast selection was vey good with a wide selection of cooked and cold items.
5 out of 5
by Pamela from Cheshire

Easy access to Ironbridge

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good clean hotel. Wonderful staff. Excellent restaurant! Ideal location for visiting Ironbridge. Minor problem: squeaking toilet door and bed. Need a new mattress or topper, could feel the springs.
4 out of 5
by Sue

Nice Boutique Inn

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice boutique rooms in a small inn, excellent condition throughout. Stayed in room 5 slightly too much funriture in room reducing floor space bathroom did not have a shower, just a shower head fitted to tap.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Peterborough

Another great stay

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel just gets better. Food was excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels