Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Good bar friendly very helpful service will return if in shrewsbury next time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location if you want the noise of a pub

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Parking is hard to find near the hotel. Wifi doesn't work in the rooms. TV is tiny. Cold and dated in the rooms with no telephone if you need to speak with 'reception'. I stayed 3 nights and they came in made the bed but didn't touch the towels or clean anything that I could see. Breakfast is served after 8am, I left earlier so not sure what that's like, not that they offered anything else instead. Noise from the pub is expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel close to the shops

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Basic but very clean room with tea coffee making facilities, friendly staff, very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great stay

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Cons: Maybe tissues in the room and glasses in bathroom
We enjoyed our stay at the old post office and will book there again the staff were very helpful and did all they could to make our stay very nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Parking no sleep

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: close to town centre
Cons: be more careful who the let stay, not groups of 6 single young males
Location: good location
Sure on expedia's site it said there was parking, arrived to find had to use ncp car park 10 minutes walk away, lucky it wasn't raining, generaly hotel was ok but woken at three am by other guests bringing the party back to rooms, had to try to shut them up myself but it still went on to 5am. I was vey surprise the night porter wasn't aware. I told the manager next morning and all we got was free coffee before breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dawn & Paul wolverhampton

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay but the room we had was not as nice as we had seen on the Web site
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Bolt hole in centre of town

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
This is a pub with 6 rooms right in the centre of Shrewsbury. Great location as a base. Points to be aware of is the parking there is only 1 hr limited slots near hotel. Long stay is a 5 to 10 min walk and is £10 per 24 hrs. Also the pub is next to a function room which can get noisy late at night. But on the whole I would recommend staying her and breakfast was fantastic which is included in the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from blackpool

Made an arrangement on booking for breakfast.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Town center
Location: Don't no. Arrived at 10. Left at 6.30
Got no breakfast. Left early but told it was no problem. But on arrival it was
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Staying for a night ,the room was clean ,bathroom was good breakfast was yummy,would recommend staying there .
4 out of 5
by Kieren

Good pub/hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very good abit of a walk to the bedroom though apart from that great stay