Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Ideal location for Ironbridge museums

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The Inn is in an ideal location to visit all of the museums and surrounding attractions. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, one thing which is not a complaint, be warned, the food portions for evening meals are very generous but are excellent and tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Great BnB

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Excellent B n B. Good sized comfortable rooms and excellent food. Steep outdoor steps to rooms but wasn't a problem for us. Would definitely stay here again. Helpful friendly staff from start to finish
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carshalton

Small and friendly

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: It was fresh, clean and friendly
Cons: The room needs more sound proofing as the noise from the bar went on until 11.30pm
Location: Perfect location for Ironbridge and the local museums
We received a warm welcome in a small friendly pub/resteraunt, the room was clean and well maintained. We ate in the restaurant on our first evening (the food portions were enormous). The breakfast was fantastic and we had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evesham

Very pleasant hotel with good restaurant

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: The bar and restaurant. Complimentary water as well as tea, coffee etc.
Cons: Heating in the bathroom
Stayed for one night and it was a pleasant stay. Staff were friendly and accommodating. The food was good and overall the room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hosts with lovely meals and generous helpings. Feel good atmosphere and first rate accommodation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Jewel in the Black Country

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Do your self a favour This place is brilliant it goes beyond expectations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. East

Very good for an overnight stop.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location, food, welcome and service.
Cons: Noisy pipes next to my room...the access to my room, which was up outside steps which were quite slippery!
Location: Excellent location...right by the Blist Victorian village and Ceramic workshop and just a mile from Ironbridge and it's bridge and museums.
I stayed in this lovely pub en route to a walking break in the Shropshire Hills. I wanted to explore Ironbridge and chose this place to stay because it looked s though it was in the heart of things. I wasn't disappointed. The only reason l have not given 5/5 is because my room was noisy because of backing on to an extractor fan or boiler that was quite disturbing! Also the only way to access my room was up some outside steps which were quite slippery. However everything else was first class...the food, the service and the warm welcome, and l would recommend it (but not room 2!).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, lovely meal and superb breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A B&B with great character!

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff. Great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st albans

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Ebookers
Beautiful location and building. Very friendly staff. Great food and room. Highly recommend