Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Staff very accommodating.
Everything was great, except for when anyone on our floor used the water there was a lot of noise in the pipes when the cistern/tanks were refilling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
Shakespeare inn is in the middle of ironbridge and jackfield,which allows for a nice walk both ways,nice places to visit all around you ,staff are excellent and food is great ,with a varied menu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malvern Worcs.

pub with accommodation

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Very friendly owners giving you information of the area. Lovely large room and separate bathroom. shower lovely and hot. Nice place to come back.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near all facilities for Ironbridge Blists Hill Victorian village. Three pubs the other side of the river. The half moon is a sister pub.
Lovely room very clean plenty of tea and coffee facilities. Breakfast was lovely and cooked to order. Evening meal exceptional large portions. Owners and staff very friendly very good service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Homey and convenient

Posted Jul 13, 2016
We felt at home right away when we arrived. We were able to check in early, which was great. Pub food was good. Breakfast was filling. We had no car, but the Inn is right beside the trail entrance to Blist Hill Victorian village. Enjoyed the tv and wifi. Quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thoroughly enjoyable stay, just wish it was4longer

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Never stayed at Telford before but after this visit, will certainy return. Two of our daughters were attending an event at the International Centre which is about 4 miles away (10mins by car) and needed an overnight stay. So looked for a place to accommodate 3 children in total (14, 9 and 1 yr old) plus ourselves as parents and came across Shakespeare Inn. Most places close to the centre booked up which was a blessing in the end as this place was brilliant. Staff were lovely, venue itself so tidy and well presented. Had bunkbeds in our room which the two girls loved and only slight issue we had was no cot for our baby but we managed ok. The grounds were lovely and green with a play area outside our room which the girls loved. Ellen and the staff provided us with continental breakfast as we had to leave early to make our event on Saturday morning so could not wait for the full English which was a shame. But this was more than adequate and was most welcome. If and when we do return, we would have no hesitation in checking in here first and will make sure there is more time to explore this beautiful, historic town. Many thanks to all
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Idyllic haven of loveliness

Posted Jun 19, 2016
You must stay here. We've now been 3 times since first coming in March, it's that good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Wilts

Convenient and friendly hotel close to Ironbridge.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: We liked it because it was very good value and was in a very pretty spot.
Cons: Towels were in short supply and could be bigger and better quality.
Location: Perfect for the Ironbridge museums so plenty to do nearby. Very near the Coalport museum.
Room was comfortable with everything we needed. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Great food Great value Great rooms Great location for tourists Great staff Great service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Place to stay

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Great Rooms Great service Great food Great location We'll Be back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

A relaxing pleasant place

Posted May 31, 2016
Cons: The only reason for not giving full marks is that there was quite a lot of dust on the chairs in our room. No problem I cleaned them for you.
Location: There are some historic ceramic kilns within minutes and a museum to visit. The walk along the river and up the hill behind are lovely.
Bernard was very welcoming and quickly got us settled into our room. The bathroom was well appointed new and clean. The view over the old local buildings and river was very nice. The rooms were spacious enough and sleep was quiet and undisturbed. At last, an inn that provided sufficient milks with my tea and coffee ! The breakfast was good and staff very helpful. The area has a lot of walking and running paths from the Inn as well as the river Severn right beside which are all lovely. Thank you for our stay, it was lovely.