Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Pullman Lijiang 2017

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Excellent stay, largely because we received a free upgrade to a standalone villa, which was spacious, nicely furnished, well-maintained. Service staff were attentive and responsive. The resort is huge and provided a good respite from the crowds at the old towns. It is within walking distance of Shuhe Old Town but quite far from the more popular Lijiang Dayan Old Town - but that's ok because the hotel provides free transport. Overall it's a great place. Only suggestion for improvement would be to improve the Western food at the main restaurant, and also provide more options for travellers hoping to take a break from the heavy and spicy Yunnan food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good resort with nice view

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
very nice resort near historical old town and snow mountain view, excellent resort place for relaxation and scenery
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were upgraded to a lovely villa - thank you Pullman!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but dark

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel met our expectation and what impressed us most was the service at the restaurant. The waitstaff were attentive. One suggestion though is that the premise gets a little dark at night making it easy to trip over the stairs or whatnots.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Taipei

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet location, easy access to tourist towns/markets, such as ShuHe. Good jogging and biking possibilities. Excellent Spa. Great food. Great asian breakfast. Only for lovers of cereals the breakfast is disappointing: only package stuff with too much artificial sugar.
4 out of 5
by James from Hong Kong

Lijiang's hidden side.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel set in attractive location with mountains in the background. Hotel rooms are spacious but few have mountain views. The plunge pool in the description doesn't seem to exist, at least we couldn't find it. The spa was good quality. Shuhe old town 5 minutes by free hotel bike from the hotel was attractive and far less touristy and crowded than Lijiang' main old town and is recommended for this reason.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming and dependable

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
We have come to rely on the Pullman name, specially when traveling in China. You can be sure ask basics will be taken care of. In this property, the rooms and location are outstanding. It might appear a bit dated, but I think it's absolutely charming given the stunning Lijiang backdrop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel are exceptional! They could not do enough for you.
5 out of 5
by Irene

Favorite hotel in China

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
One of my favorite hotels. The resort is amazing. I wish we had more time to enjoy our villa! The villa was comfortable and spacious- well designed. The assistant manager was exceptionally helpful in giving us tips on where to go and how to take local transportation. Would go back!
4 out of 5
by Frank from Melbourne down under

Lijiang a city worth a second visit

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was enjoyable although we experienced a shocking male staff at the checkout desk.very poor attitude.