Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel right in the middle of the town

Posted May 26, 2017
stayed for 3 nights good breakfast each morning ,the hotel was right in the middle of the area where we wanted to visit
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located in town centre

Posted May 22, 2017
Whilst the hotel is very convenient and the staff and food are ok, the hotel is very tired. In serious need of refurbishment, there are many areas that need a coat of paint and also areas of damp. The beds were very hard and the hot water was scolding hot. The TV also had a problem an lost the signal frequently.
3 out of 5
by Peter

Excellent location

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel is in an excellent location but is in need of Redecoration , it is very tired. Our shower door was black in the corner . We had two tea bags and had to ask if we needed more, our window was held open by a clothes hanger and it was very noisy with a busy road outside. The staff were friendly, I was disappointed on our first night after eating in the hotel we asked for a tea or coffe to finish off our dinner but were refused . There were five in our party and we had all had two courses two of us had three courses I found it unacceptable at 9.30 pm and no way to run a business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from london

Posted May 8, 2017
We had a great stay ,but I feel the breakfast room was not very organised there was no cups for tea and coffee or glasses for orange juice or bowls for the cereal we had to keep asking for them they should have just put a pile of crockery out on the table,other than that it was a lovely breakfast would definitely stay again though. Thanks
4 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced popular venue with limited rooms

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Old charm, good gluten free food, excellent staff
Cons: A small refurbishment of bathrooms
This is a great little place to stay if you're in this part of the world. The staff are what really make this place. They are both friendly and helpful. Its worth noting, that this place is an old coaching inn. It is quaint and old and with it come the quirks that you wouldn't get in a modern hotel. If you have any difficulty with stairs you need to ensure you don't book rooms 9 or 10 as these are accessed by a small staircase with very small treads, on a corner. The other 11 rooms are just fine and lack the tricky approach. I have read the reviews that are here but would add that it's worth remembering that this is a very old building, that said it is clean. Our room was modern-ish and comfortable and the bathroom was a little dated. Again, both were very clean and well looked after. We had no issues with the food. The staff advised we order before a large group placed their order and a main course took 15 minutes. Others who ordered after us got their food within 25 mins. Breakfast was roughly the same, 20 minutes from order. The staff are what make the stay here, they are helpful and polite. Checking in and out was easy and straight forward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from worcestershire

A weekend in Bath

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We picked this hotel as most of Bath was fully booked due to the half marathon A 30 minute drive away but no problem room was available at 14.30 in the courtyard one of the new ones really spacious spotlessly clean We ate in the pub on Saturday night and the food did not disappoint really fresh and top quality again breakfast was just as good This hotel an excellent option if you don't want to stay in centre of Bath
4 out of 5
by Terence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by JILL

Really nice stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and friendly place to stay with a lovely cosy room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Friendly and relaxed atmosphere.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Very friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are spacious, clean and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was also good with a wide variety covering most tastes and diets. I would certainly stay there again and recommend it to others.