Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sechelt

Big Bang for your buck

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast selection and staff was very courteous. Room was very adequate and roomy.
Cons: More water toys for the pool
We were very happy with our room and the kids had a blast in the pool, we quite enjoyed the hot tubs and the accesss was easy and quick. Laundry facilities were nice and convenient too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The room that we stayed in was clean. The beds were comfortable. We got in pretty late but still had time to enjoy the swimming pool and hot tub, which we pretty much had to ourselves, which was nice. The complimentary breakfast the next day was lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Loretta Corless, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for letting us know that you enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully you will have the opportunity to return again and be able to stay a little longer to enjoy all that the Shuswap has to offer. We appreciate you choosing the Best Western Sicamous Inn!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great staff, great breakfast, overall good clean rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
This hotel was super clean, updated, family friendly and the staff were amazing!!!! They made myself and two sons feel comfortable the moment we walked in! The included full breakfast was much more then I expected. The lady was right there to help with anything we needed and there was a amazing selection of hot and cold breakfast items. She even had plenty of gluten free options and sent us on our way with muffins for our trip. The only thing I would change would be that they could have longer blackout curtains as I found a lot of light coming in at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Loretta Corless, Hotel Management
We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Our staff love to welcome our guests and ensure that they have everything that they need to make their time in the Shuswap a great experience. We will be sure to pass along your compliments to them. We are pleased you found our options for Gluten free items adequate and you were able to start your morning off well. Thank you for your suggestions and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Good location, close to good restaurants. We came with a dog and found this place dog friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ladner, B.C.

Great hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Staff, room & breakfast.
Cons: Nothing, everything was super.
Location: Right off the Trans Canada highway & close to grocery shopping & restaurants.
The hotel staff was very accommodating when we requested a room on the ground floor. They also provided information on the breakfast, restaurants & shopping nearby & the pool facilities without even being asked. Room was great with microwave, fridge & air conditioner worked very well which is important in August. The breakfast was very good with "alot" of variety & super happy, pleasant staff. Great stay. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Loretta Corless, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review and glowing recommendation. We are so pleased that you enjoyed you stay at our hotel as well as your time in Sicamous. We hope you can come and visit us again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel or Motel?

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Good breakfast, nice place but the room looks like a motel. For a night stay, it is fine. The rate a bit higher as it seems like a motel room indeeded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Loretta Corless, Hotel Management
Our hotel offers both interior and exterior entrance rooms for those guests that prefer one or the other. This way we have whatever a guest is looking for :) We are happy to accommodate special requests for which style of room you prefer on your next reservation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Room was as expected. Clean, friendly staff. Close to the enchanted forest which was what we wanted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Exceeded our expectations

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and attentive. The breakfast in the morning was the best I have ever had at any hotel. I have paid more for a room at other hotels, but this place was much better. Please note that Sicamous is a small town, and we did have trouble finding a suitable place to eat dinner the night we stayed. This is beyond the control of the hotel or its' staff, but may affect the experience you have if you stay at the Sicamous Best Western. There are only 2 or 3 options in town, or you can drive further down the highway to find a place for some good food. The pool area was very well maintained, although the hot tub inside was too hot, and nobody used it. The hot tub outside was fine. Overall, I would say that the Sicamous Best Western exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Very clean and spacious.
Cons: An addition of a small bar sink would be nice.
We stayed a long weekend here. Everything was excellent, large room and location was convenient to everything. The outside areas and courtyard were also very nice.