Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

3 star hotel needing some Love in the rooms!!!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: rooms need a good clean
My wife and I stayed here 3 nights, about 10-15 min walk to BTS, 1 stop from Siam BTS, central location, lots of local food in the area, It took us about 20 min to walk to MBK centre. Staff great, breakfast basic, toast and jam, tea, coffee, juice, fried eggs, rice and 2 other thai dishes. It served our purpose, the rooms are in need of a good clean and the place definitely needs to be sprayed for cockroaches on a regular basis.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Roaches in the dining area and bedroom

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Rude staff. I saw roaches all over the hotel. It looked nothing like the pictures
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a charm close to mbk

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We rather enjoyed our stay, staff are always happy with a smile and always happy to help with enquires. Very neat and tidy has a old charm about it. Close to mbk walking distances to train. Is on a back street which adds character. Would glady stay again. Would recommend to others on a budget
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Amazing staff, extremely helpful and friendly. Made my trip a lot less stressful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice Hotel to Stay In

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Near to BTS, 24/7 7-11, cafes, restaurant. The hotel is relatively clean, staffs are helpful.
Cons: Aircon could be cooler, took quite some time to cool down, perhaps could provide toothbrush.
Location: Near to BTS, 24/7 7-11, cafes, restaurant, bar, local street foods and stall.
Stayed there for 5 Days 4 Nights. Check into the hotel at around 3 pm and was greeted with orange juice and popcorn. The staffs were friendly and helpful. Contrary to all the negative reviews on the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel, I personally felt that it wasn't as bad. The hotel and rooms have all basic amenities required. The rooms are relatively clean too. It is worth the price that was paid for the accommodation. The hotel is 10-15mins away from Ratchathewi BTS, you just have to turn right after exiting the hotel and walk straight. 15m away from the hotel is a 7-11 that operates 24/7, so no worries no getting necessities that you need. The walk from Hotel to BTS, you will be greeted with street foods and food stalls that are frequent by the locals *I personally recommend the Dumpling Noodles, it is about 50m walk from the hotel*. Near to the BTS were numerous cafe and restaurant selling Japanese, Western Cuisine etc, the bar is also a stone's throw away from the BTS. Wouldn't mind staying there if I visit Thailand again.
3 out of 5
by Nareerat

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room that I stay have dust to much, that make me ill.
3 out of 5
by Jet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pathetic hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
Pathetic room, breakfast had no options except half fried. That too they served cold. Day day there was insects in the half fried and egg had red spots which means really old egg. Tea was awful. I would rate this hotel 1/5 Only good thing: near patpong market and mbk center
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful.

Posted May 5, 2017
Lovely staff & comfy beds! nice budget price. Rooms are a outdated and could do with some tlc
4 out of 5
by Phillip

Very close to Siam and MBK

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Good honest service until some other hotels...... room was big but the decoration was very dated..... the hotel is down a long road which I find to be quite a task with luggage..... can book a reliable taxi from the check in desk but I think it's reliable because they charge over double what the normal price would cost.... still quite happy with my stay