Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Lovely place to relax in Bangkok

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: The Pool! it was fantastic!
Cons: Not much can be improved here. really happy.
Location: Sealife Aquarium (book tickets online in advance) was in the mall next door - easily within walking distance and the Mall has heaps of places to eat.
We were staying here for a two day stop-over with our Three Year old and the hotel was everything we needed after a 12 hour flight from the UK. Big clean room with the trundler bed made up. Complimentary mini bar with lots of water and a few snacks. Big bathroom and nice balcony overlooking the pool. The Breakfast buffet was extensive, a bit busy in peak times so plan ahead if you have hungry kids as we had to wait for a table. The pool was fantastic and cant wait to go back and book a ground floor room which has direct access to the pool from your balcony! We had a look around the Kids Club, but because our little one was only three they wouldn't let her in without a babysitter (?). Would highly recommend to families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medellin

A piece of paradise in the middle of bangkok

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Great location , connected with the paragon shopping center, walking distance stores, near Jim Thompson
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel - Wrong time of year to visit

Posted Jan 3, 2018
I hve stayed many times at the Kempinski and it's in the top hotels for quality in central Bangkok, with a fantastic locations connected to Siam Paragon shopping Mall. This is the first time I have stayed during the Christmas and New Year Period and had something of an unpleasant stay. I'm afraid no matter how perfect and beautiful the rooms / grounds the other guests made it an uncomfortable experience. I am aware that Christmas is a peak time for families, but with my room price ranging from 300 - 400 a night I thought this might limit the amount of families. I think instead what happened is that large families end up sharing small rooms in order to enjoy the facilities. End result, noise! Endless noise! It seems the vast majority of children were sub 5 and this meant lots of running, shouting and screaming. The other issue I had failed to take into acccount is the new year parties. So one side of me I had a famile of 4, the other a room full of 'partying gay guys' who had come to visit the New Year 'white party' which takes place over a period of 4 days. So stuck between screaming children and loud banging music with 'high' guests. It's difficult to know what the hotel could have done, it's very hard to deter 'anti social guests'. I suppost the only things they might consider is (1) limiting the number of people allowed to share a room. (2) patroling a little more carefully the coridoors for noise. If it wasn't prepaid would have checked out early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Great and clean and great staff The pool is great The gym is excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Great hotel to stay in Bangkok

Posted Dec 4, 2017
great location, great swimming pool, great staff. have the feeling of being in a resort while situated at the heart of Bangkok! but still some more details to go to become the best and luxury. e.g. lighting system in room is not user friendly; the shower sets are not Thai specific but mass produced in PRC; temperature of water supply at shower changes but overall it's a great hotel and definitely would choose to stay upon my next visit to Bangkok!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Ok hotel in once location

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Hotel was nice, location was decent, however, some of the staff in the hotel showed very poor customer service. Particularly the lobby bar/coffee lounge area on at least three separate occasions. I had to go over to the older lady to get service even though she was just standing around as she would not come over to our seats. Each time I ordered coffee from her she was very snobbish and in many ways ruined our experience at the hotel. As for other employees, the maid service was amazing and serviced our room multiple times a day. Very great service and if we go back to this hotel it will be because of the excellent housekeeping service. Better than the other two hotels we stayed at (one in Bangkok and other in Phuket).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A few hiccups

Posted Nov 27, 2017
A few hiccups at the start of our stay. The shower flooded and had to be tended to. The safe did not work and it took several visits from security to finally fix by replacing a part. The speaker in the bathroom didn’t work either but we did not report this. Our overall stay was luxurious and the Cabana Room was amazing but I would expect it to be in perfect order for a 5 Star hotel and due to the high cost to stay there. all staff were extremely helpful, friendly & attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco US

Very convenient

Posted Nov 21, 2017
A very nice stay . Staff are well trained , helpful, friendly and always carry a smile on their face. The breakfast has not been as good as my previous stay! Tried both venues!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
No comment I think people may overweight this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Amazing expensive hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
My mum and i recently stayed for 4 nights, this hotel is amazing and that's why it is so costly. When we arrived we were first put into a room with no balcony and both felt a bit claustrophobic so we went to the front desk and she told us there isn't many rooms with balconys but she will try about an hour later we were moved to a room with a balcony only to realise there was certainly more rooms with balconys than ones without. The hotels located in a very expensive part of Bangkok where everything is over priced so we found if you walked away from the big shopping malls we found food that was affordable and better even... overall if you want a 5 star stay and can afford it this is the hotel for you.