Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel close to everywhere

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Excellent
Location: Close to the shopping centre and sky train.
Very clean city and nice people, excellent hotel. I like Bangkok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Karachi, Pakistan

Amazing Hotel - Enjoyed the stay

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Location, Shuttle Service to the Mall & Five Star comfort
Cons: Pool is good but somehow our kids did not enjoy the breaks and insets - but thats nothing to complain about
Location: Shopping
Outstanding four days at Siam Kempinski - we were close by to Siam Paragon - walking distance, but their Golf Cart service to Siam Paragon, Siam Centra;/Discovery & Central World was an amazing service. Actually it is these small additions that really mattered and we loved the service. The Family Suite was perfect for our family, comfortable and spacious - will recommend this to al who want to stay in Bangkok Downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

An Oasis in the Frenetic Energy of Bangkok

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Top notch design, decor, comfort in room, and staff. The door staff in particular were excellent at anticipating and helping.
Cons: See above: breakfast coffee service.
Location: Walkable to Bangkok art museum, and Jim Thompson house. Skybridge to Pandora (Paragon?)
From arrival, check in, first room look, the 17th floor executive lounge, to cocktails at the Niche, to conversations with staff we were impressed. Felt genuinely welcomed upon arrival, checkin was smooth and quick, the lobby is spectacular, great live jazz at the lobby bar, gorgeous pool surrounded by the hotel wings. Our room - a standard king size was roomy, well appointed, terrific balcony view of the courtyard and pool. Drawbacks: we struggled to turn on/off the lights selectively - only the master switch would work - we should have called for help. Breakfast - as included with the room seemed shoehorned into a too small space given the demand and the large selection. Seemed to try to be al things to all clientele and missed out on a key aspect of breakfast for a significant part of their clientele (us included) the coffee service stank. We'd have liked to have had a coffee thermos pot set at the table with a pitcher of either cold or warm milk. No option. We had to order individually (although included in breakfast price). Took forever to get the coffee and one time it was iced coffee, another it was tepid/cold lattes. Couple that with the small - ish cup sizes and we were frustrated. We love coffee in the morning and love being able to just sip and take our time with breakfast while on vacation. Hard to relax with so much energy in the room, not to mention getting up to get food courses we had to squeeze our way around tables, around customers and staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

bad executive suite room stay

Posted Jul 1, 2017
3rd time staying at this hotel and for sure never coming back to this hotel again. for the prices of the room they charge they should have better staff at the front desk. not all of them was bad but some staff were motel quality employe not the stanrdard norm of hotel this quality. but the worst part was really loud constant door slamming sound from everyway possible I had to hear in my room. prior stays I didn't experience this problem so maybe I just had bad neighbors as guest I don't know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Nice hotel will come back !

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Stayed for 3 nights with my wife at the executive floor. The hotel provide 3 meals a day and I am especially enjoyed the evening cocktail! Execellent location with connection to Siam paragon and BTS ! Will come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spore

Very relax

Posted May 23, 2017
Housekeeping very efficient. Staff very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice pool

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: nice pool
Cons: everything is perfect
Location: very close to SIAM PARAGON to shopping
nice staff, nice location, nice pool, nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
the hotel is nice the location is perfect for family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Siam kempinski

Posted May 13, 2017
All very good indeed Very clean friendly staff Would highly recommend and great location for shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

surrounded by malls and shops

Posted May 10, 2017
lovely pool and fully equipped gym. Staff are super helpful and polite. The only short coming is the shower door can never fail to leak water. Extremely wet and slippery bathroom floor after the first person took a shower.