Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Home atmosphere

Posted Oct 15, 2017
It was like being a guest in someone's home. Incredible food provided for small extra fee. Perfect location for walking or driving further into the Apuseni Mountains. Caveat: The only problem is in finding the place itself! The building has no sign on it, nor is its address (nr 33) indicated. In short, it's like going to an Air B'n'b, not anything remotely like the "hotel" or "lodge" that one might be picturing in his/her mind. But once located, it's heaven.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

SMALL HOTEL ON A PEDESTRIAN MALL

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Cons: interhnet does not work
everything fine except no internet in spite of 3 requests to make it work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Location

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Great staff , very helpful . Great room , very spacious and comfortable . The hotel Needs to fix/ improve the internet , I was not able to use it in the room .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location. bad beds and matress

Posted Sep 25, 2017
the location of the hotel is perfect. the price is good too. the problem is the beds. very very bad matress. i hope the hotel will change the matress then it will become good hotel. the room ware quite not noise. (room 4)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Greg from Fantastic

One of a kind

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in center of old town

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Great bed. Good restaurant. Some street noise in rooms 4-6. Great location in the center of old town, close to all the attractions.
2 out of 5
by Rachel from Budapest

You Probably Should Give This One A Miss

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
The wi-fi was terrible and never worked in the room, the only way to use it was to sit in the restaurant. The staff either seemed bored or unwilling to be helpful, in sense of the term, about anything. My room had one window which looked out onto a small courtyard that was perceptually filled with restaurant staff smoking and chatting. The bed was awful and uncomfortable. The breakfast was not a buffet and you better be satisfied with one small cup of coffee or tea. My brother could hear some kind of animal crawling around behind the walls of his room for two straight days (and nights!) until it died or just got tired; heard it myself. Overall the experience at this property was extremely unpleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Wonderful location in old town.

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Location right in the heart of the city, convenient to shops and restaurant.
We enjoyed our stay and the hotel was an excellent price. Strange not to have a lobby but we were able to hang out in the restaurant. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Overall a very pleasant experience.