Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States of America

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Good location, if you go by car, be advised it won't be easy to find place to park, unless you are willing to expend a lot of money and leave your car at the street. Dated furniture
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but worn out

Posted May 15, 2016
Hotel staff were really helpful, the location is really great, but the building is really worn out on the inside. Also, rooms are stair access only, and the bathroom cleanliness in the rooms was so-so. The best part of this hotel is the staff, but the hotel itself isn't brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Characterful and quiet in the heart of Sibiu

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: The character and the staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Very central and convenient to the main sites. A few restaurants, churches nearby, and very close to the town museum
We had a wonderful stay. It's a small hotel - 7 rooms we think. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Great views over an old church and peaceful at night - slept very well. Wifi was very good and fast. Would love to stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

7 rooms would not qualify as a hotel!

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Did not stay but 5 minutes, unable to find something to like!
Cons: Available staff to help with luggage, orientation to place,etc..
Location: Beautiful location, inside Piata Mica, but that was all about this "hotel"
No parking space, no help from hotel staff, as a matter of fact no staff available in the hotel except the receptionist who could not leave the desk. Total capacity per receptionist statement : 7 rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, CA

Comfortable hotel in old town center

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere, cleanliness and location near everything we had hoped to we and do.
Cons: Cant'think of anything
Location: Stroll around the historical center of beautiful Sibiu, visit museums and churches. Listen to organ concerts on some nights, relax in charming cafes.
Very pleasant staff speaks good English. Room spacious and clean and nicely furnished. Conveniently and quaintly located in the heart of the historical old town, in the midst of lively restaurants and cafes, some with musicians, and near the main historical attractions. We were a little anxious, at first that the nights might be noisy, but things quieted down before midnight and it was actually very peaceful. Nice breakfast buffet and helpful advice on things to do and see at the reception desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philip from Brampton, Ontario

Large Room with Great View of historical Sibiu

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: It,s character and location.
Cons: Access to parking.
Location: It is located on Piata Mica (Small Square) next to "Liar's Bridge". I'm telling the truth. Walkways and tunnels lead to most of the scenic places.
This is a beautifully restored historic building within walking distance of most of the sights. The staff is helpful and friendly. Breakfast was included. Restaurants, shopping, churches, historic sights and the train and bus stations are within walking distance. The town itself has an atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place great location

Posted Jan 23, 2014
A+ loctation is great!!!!!!!! and not hard to find even with a taxi who speaks no English! 2 minor issues beds were firm ( kind of a standard in Europe anyways) and hot water in the shower took a few minutes. Would recommend & would stay again! Staff was fabulous and able to help me with anything I asked.... Very kind sweat people! Also great pricing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Portland, OR

Pleasant and Helpful Staff!

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Very convenient location. Lots of space. Friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Feras from Bucharest, Romania

charming historical hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2013
nice and central hotel situated in a historical saxon house right next to the bridge of lies with a wonderfiul view of Piata Mica
2 out of 5
by Jerry from Springfield, MO

Brink your walking shoes

Posted Jun 14, 2012
Location: Beautiful, but hard to find.
We arrived near 10 pm and and all roads going uphill to old town were closed. We had to park several blocks away and carry our luggage. Since the hotel is in the middle of downtown it is quite a scenic area, but very difficult to locate even with a gps since the roads are a maze with, one way streets, closed/blocked roads and no access to anywhere near hotel.