Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Really nice hotel Staff however disappointing

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Really nice hotel in the city centre Excellent breakfast Staff really not helpful , quite rude actually
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Stay at Sibiu

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Large room, comfortable bed, great full breakfast, extraordinary personal attention.
4 out of 5
by Horatiu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Horatiu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ion

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Hotels.com regarding your stay with us at the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu. Your feedback is very important, and mention that was shared with the rest of the team. I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu again in the future. Kind regards, Alexandru Rusu
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible. Book somewhere else

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
The town surronding the hotel is absolutely amazing. However, the stay at the hotel was not. The room we received seemed clean however the bathroom had not been cleaned, and there was black mold in the shower. When we went to the front desk to express some concern and brought up how even the room we booked did not match the room we received the man working the desk was extremely rude and confrontational with us. We simply stated our concerns and the front desk attendant essentially told us there was nothing for him to do and we were complaining for no reason. Save your money, book somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Hotels.com regarding your stay with us at the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu. Your feedback is very important, and mention that was shared with the rest of the team. I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu again in the future. Kind regards, Alexandru Rusu
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Hotels.com regarding your stay with us at the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu. Your feedback is very important, and mention that was shared with the rest of the team. I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu again in the future. Kind regards, Alexandru Rusu
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast on the 11th Floor was Stunning

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Breakfast on the 11th floor. The fun, classy sense of contemporary design of everything in the hotel.
Location: Good location. Easy to walk to town.
I was hesitant to book a contemporary high rise hotel in Sibiu but this hotel won me over with its classy, contemporary design and fun art work. We loved starting each day at the great breakfast buffet on the 11th floor overlooking Sibiu and the distant mountains...stunning. It was a very convenient walk to the old city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Antonio, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Expedia.com regarding your stay with us at the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu. Your feedback is very important, and mention that was shared with the rest of the team. I do hope thatwe will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu again in the future. Kind regards, Antonio Calinescu Marketing & P.R.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels