Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
shower didn't work and they couldn't get an engineer to look at the problem until 7am. so we were woken at 7am
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High level hotel close to the ancient city

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location, good service, nice room, the view from the room.
Cons: Water stream in shower, parking prices.
Location: The hotel in a distance of a few minutes walking from Piata Mare, the heart of the ancient city.
The hotel in beautiful and comfortable. Breakfast was good. I recommend to stay in high floors, there is a magnificent view of the town. However, there were several disadvantages: 1.The parking was VERY expensive (10 Euros per day!). For comparison, in Bucharest we got a free parking, and in Sovata we paid 10 Lei per day. I stayed in this hotel for only a single night, but if one plans a longer stay in Sibiu with a car, maybe it would be better to look for another hotel. 2. The water stream in shower was very weak, almost impossible to take a shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Was a good hotel. I would recommend when staying in Sibiu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

The place to stay in Sibiu

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Location, definitely breakfast, and pretty much everything else.
Cons: Venting the bathroom.
Location: From visiting the old town to a quick drive to the mountains or going to a concert, there Is something to do for everyone.
We stayed in Sibiu for three days and four nights. The staff were friendly, knowledgable and fluent in English. All our requests were met even though they were not on the initial reservation. Thank you for making our stay memorable and really worthwhile. We'll definitely be back for more days to enjoy all that this charming city has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Krakow

Best hotel in town.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Cons: Take away the smoking from the bar.
Really great hotel. Great location, fantastic rooms, we got a room upgrade on arrival. Only thing missing was a swimming pool, other than that facilities are perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Central, comfortable

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Great location near the historic centre. Good breakfast selection and quality. WiFi worked well. A little noise from the bar downstairs but it wasn't a big issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Hotel is a stones throw from city centre

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Standard room quite small. Shower head leaked and shower screen not sealed to bath, hence water pooling on floor and tracking to door opening onto carpet. Drinks in bars pricey compared to the Hilton in Sibiu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Apr 21, 2014
It was a good hotel. The bathroom setup was a little strange in the sense that there was not a full glass door for the shower, only half of a glass. The result was making a mess when the water left the tub over the uncovered area. Other than that, everything was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel, centrally-placed

Posted Jul 14, 2012
Pros: quiet and friendly
Location: right in the centre of town
Although centrally-placed this is a quiet, first-rate hotel. My stay was extremely restful in an air-conditioned room which was especially welcome in temperatures in excess of 30 C
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Looks like 4.0-4.5

Posted May 13, 2012
Pros: Staff and restaurant
Cons: Carpet was stained
Location: Downtown
Enjoyed 3 days and was very pleased overall, particularly the staff - extremely kind and helpful. Additionally, I would definitely recommend the restaurant (clearly worth a visit).