Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent, clean, close to marina and pub

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: location, friendly staff, clean, affordable
Cons: probably out of anyone's control but the parking lot is loud and busy with a lot of bikers.
location, friendly staff, clean, affordable, close to the marina, pub and liquor store. nearby park and trails are nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

more like a hostel.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location to lake is great.
Cons: Upgrade bedding, towels, renovate rooms and it could be lovely
Location: Fine dinning, walking trails, house boat adventure right within steps.
Nice staff, friendly. The best part of stay was nice restaurant next door overlooking lake narrows. Room is very basic, one pillow per person, one towel, and all wore out. We didn't sleep very well. I found the room was priced to high for it's run down tired condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough for what we needed.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: tub drainage
We were glad to find a motel that was not right on the highway. The price was right and I was able to book online. Our only complaint is that the tub did not drain very well. There is a lounge right behind the hotel with lovely views of the lake and pretty decent pub food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Creston, BC

Clean &Quiet

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet. Also location.
Cons: No.
Location: Nice pub next to motel. Good access to marina and lake.
Even though the motel was busy it was totally quiet. There wasn^t any sound from guests above or beside. Also no sound of running water as people get ready to depart in the morning. It was the quietest motel that I ever stayed in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Didn't realize it was so old----

Posted Apr 24, 2017
It was clean or almost---- missing supplies---fellow said I should have called and he would have brought them----I think they should be in the room when it was cleaned--- There was a lovely restaurant next door that we walked to to have dinner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nelson

Clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Breakfast
Basic hotel. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast is very sparse, we ate elsewhere. Good restaurant right next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edson

Good Enough for Catching some Zzzzzzs

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Clean Room outdated pretty much what you'd expect for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Clean Quiet Comfortable

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and comfortable clean room.
Warm greeting by staff. Clean room close to restaurant and walking pathway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Humboldt,Sask.

Good overnight

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Ciean and quiet.
Cons: Needs a few updates, new towels fresh paint.
Location: Only overnight, traveled through
Good overnight stay , Clean safe and quiet. I would recommend this for a short stay, needs upgrades to be a longer rest and relax stay.
4 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels