Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The Accomodations were pampering, very comfortable and appropriate for the setting. The hosts went out of their way to cater to individual needs.
Location: It's close to PE which has beaches and other activities.
Hillsnek was a luxury safari experience. From the wonderful tent, to the delicious and plentiful meals and snacks, everything was a delight. The game drives were so educational and awe inspiring. So many delightful animals and plants. The gorgeous scenery alone were worth it. Our ranger Matt was wonderful, clearly knowledgeable, enthusiastic and respectful of the environment and animals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Superb in every way

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Our luxury tent with fantastic views, the sounds of the wildlife, the awesome night skies, the lovely staff and the amazing food.
Cons: Don't change anything!
Location: A fabulous location. In our four days we still hadn't covered the whole reserve so it was never repetitive and we saw so many amazing animals.
After ten days touring Cape Town and the Garden Route, Hillsnek was a perfect way to finish our holiday. We spent four nights there relaxing by the pool during the daytime, which was sandwiched between three hour game drives in the early morning and mid afternoon. A perfect compromise. The drives were always exciting and our ranger friendly and very knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
by julia from NY

AMAZING STAY!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay at Hillsnek! The staff could not be more accommodating to everyone's needs. The food that is served for breakfast, lunch and dinner are amazing as well. And of course, the game drives are unbelievable. We saw so many animals and learned so much, it was truly a one of a kind experience.
5 out of 5
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Wendover

Highly recommended

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommended, especially for couples looking for a smaller more intimate safari lodge, definatly not suited for small children. Only has 4 tents, felt luxurious but also a little rustic which added to the experience. Great game too, saw plenty and did not feel contrived like at some game lodges. Friendly staff, experienced safari guides who really love and care about their jobs. Pool a little small and no air con, but you are in a tent! Menu is a little restricted as only 8 guests who all dine together at the same time. Make sure you tell them what you do and don;t like to eat and they will cater for it.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Salt Rock, South Africa

Awesome Safari

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome venue, great team and met some lovely people
5 out of 5
by Maria from Tarragona

Excepcional

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Una experiencia unica. Un final muy feliz de nuestro viaje de 12 dias por ciudad del cabi y la ruta jardin. Un sitio relajante, con personas muy atentas, y unos safaris de tres horas que te conectan con la naturaleza.
5 out of 5
by eduard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ali from Stockholm

Underbart ställe med grym mat och personal!

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Vilket ställe!!! Vi spenderade 3 nätter på denna underbara lodge belägen i Amakhala Game Reserve. Hillsnek har endast 4 tält så var ute i god tid när ni bokar! Fantastisk god mat från morgon till kväll och allt ingår i upplägget. Vi hade utsikt över reservatet från vårt lyxiga tält. Kändes rätt sjukt att tälta med den lyxiga känslan som var i tältet. Personalen är så trevlig och serviceminded när det kommer till att få sina gäster att trivas. Man åker ut på två turer om dagen och får se massor av djur (lejon, geparder, noshörningar, elefanter, giraffer, zebror m.m.). Stanna 2-3 nätter för att få uppleva så mycket som möjligt och njuta av detta underbara ställe! Vår guide Byron var grym och passionerad över sitt jobb, så kul. Har ni chansen att åka hit så tveka inte!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
tolle Safari - 4/5 big Five animals auf 4 Game drives gesehen! WLAN ging nur in der Lobby- aber man ist ja auch nicht dort um das WLAN dauerhaft zu benutzen