Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Amazing hotel!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We have just come back from a week stay at sentido. What a fab hotel with some amazing staff who will do anything for you! From the minute we arrived to the minute we left they were there to assist with whatever you needed. The assistant manager was so helpful! The food was so nice. Coudnt have asked for a better holiday! Sentido Perrisia should be proud of themselves what a great holiday that was! Definately going back next year! Seher and Jamie Liverpool
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Sentido Perissia Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Seher and Jamie, Thank you for appreciating our five star quality and service as well as for sharing your review. We are glad to hear that you had an amazing stay at Sentido Perissia Hotel. We hope to welcome you soon for another memorable stay. Sincerely, Sentido Perissia Management Team
4 out of 5
by maurice from aberdeen

A bad experiance on our 12th visit

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
This was a return visit our 12th and we were very disappointed in the room we were allocated. avery dark and dismal room with only a partial sea view most of the view was of a concrete wall and the outlook was over a rubish dump area of the next door hotel, Floor in the room was stained and chipped the floor requires repolishing. We found that the asian ala cart that we enjoyed on our last visit only 7 days prior had been closed for the winter. Our request on booking in for a change of room was rejected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by PALOMA HOTELS, Hotel Management
Dear Maurice, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. Unfortunately you were not completely satisfied by the room given. You have booked a larger standard room with sea view, which you received at arrival. Our reception team is always helpful on changing your room, it would have been good if you contacted our management team while staying in the hotel. The Mikado a la carte restaurant is against charge. As there were not enough reservations we were not able to open the restaurant during the time of your stay. We hope to be able to see you again in our hotel. Best regards, Sentido Perissia Management Team
5 out of 5
by maurice from aberdeen

Our 10th Stay January 2015

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
Our 10th stay at this hotel, The facilities continue to improve. The staff as always frienley and helpful. The asian al a cart can be highley recomende and well worth the additional charge
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by PALOMA HOTELS, Hotel Management
Dear Maurice, Thank you very much for your review! It is a pleasure to see that you recommend our hotel and that you notice the improvement made during the last years. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Sentido Perissia Management Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Nov 26, 2013
We stayed here for 1 week in September and it was a below average hotel. Upon checking in they tried giving me and my wife a room with twin beds. When we asked for a double bed as per our booking they just pushed the single beds together. After a lot of arguing with the front desk we eventually got a room with a double bed. The food wasn't very good. Most of the food came from the freezer. I'm guessing this had something to do with the e-coli outbreak the hotel had prior to us arriving. The selection of alcohol was depressing. All bottom shelf liquors no one has ever heard of. In fact most bars wouldn't stock this as bottom shelf even. There was only one beer available, Efes. They didn't even offer different types of Efes. Just the one. There was 3 pools and they were all nice. They closed a couple of the pools during our stay but the hotel wasn't busy enough to where it affected us. The beach was also quite nice. Overall staff was friendly and the rooms were mediocre. We couldn't figure out why they wouldn't give us more than one towel in our room and the towels at the beach were very sad beach towels. Don't think we would ever come back here. I'm sure there are nicer hotels in Side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Los Angeles, CA, USA

It was a 3-4 star, but not a 5 star

Posted Aug 12, 2012
Pros: I wanted, booked and paid for a 5 star, but it was not a 5 star at all by American or European standards.
Cons: Overall service was not of 5 star quality; food was O.K., but again, not of 5 star standard. You don't serve sugar water for breakfast
Location: 1 hour from the airport in Antalya and 15 minutes from the city of Side
Should not be rated as a 5 star! Turkey tends to rate all of their hotels too high. The air conditioner in the room had no temperature control, so it was hot in our room at night. The food was good, but there restaurants were really bad; especially the Chinese.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Liverpool

Beach and culture with amazing food!

Posted Apr 22, 2012
We needed a relaxing break but were also looking for some culture. The amphitheatre and ruins at side are impressive and great to explore along the beach. There are several restaurants by the marina tho they are not very Turkish. We recommend the Karma,opened in april and looking like california with excellent food. Needed to be as the food at Sentido is amazing. We cannot recommend the hotel enough, such friendly service. There are several options fir lunch - a beach bar with salads and grills, a large buffet restaurant, a simple salad and grill bar and finally a Turkish lady rolling out sweet or savoury pancakes. In the evening you can book at 2 restaurants, Turkish and international with good ambience at both and the buffet is excellent. Cheap minibuses take you into town. Taxis are quite expensive at 8 euros. Indoor pool was welcome as weather a bit mixed in April.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CC from Cambridge, UK

Best hotel near Side

Posted Apr 15, 2012
Pros: The five pools (they *under*count them in their publicity), the playground, and the beautiful beach.
Cons: The advertised wifi in every room is simply a lie: wifi is free, but only available in the lobby (and it's quite slow).
Location: A perfect walk from Side, along a beach-side paved path.
This is as luxurious a hotel as you could imagine that is also, in every way, child friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raul from Lowell, MI

A Relaxing Time at the Perissia

Posted Mar 26, 2012
Pros: The SPA and Turkish baths, the view of the pools and the sea, and the food.
Cons: Since it was off season, the live entertainment was average.
Location: The resort was about 45 minutes east of the Antalya airport, near the city of Side.
The hotel was beautiful, clean and very comfortable. They had an all inclusive program which took care of everything from food to alcohol. You don't have to wear silly wrist bands, nor even give your room number. Everything is very casual and everyone is very friendly. The 7 swimming pools give everyone lots of room and the beach is gorgeous. Plenty of entertainment and things for everyone to do. It was mostly an adult crowd, did not see many children during our time there. The Spa was incredible, complete with Turkish baths and talented personnel. There was an incredible boardwalk to walk on and see other hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PERISSIA HOTEL SIDE ANTALY TURKEY

Posted Feb 18, 2012 on Hotels
THIS IS A GOOD 4 STAR HOTEL THE STAFF ARE SO RRIENDLY AND HELPFUL, THERE ARE LOTS OF SEATING AREAS IN THE SUMMER BUT IN THE WINTER NEED MORE. THE CHOICE AND SERVICE OF FOOD IS VERY GOOD SHOULD PUT MORE ENGLISH DISHES LIKE ROASTS AND PUDDINGS ON THE CHINESE RESTAURANT WAS NOT PROPER CHINESE FOOD NEEDS TO IMPROVE THE ITAILIAN WAS LOVELY FACILITIES IN HOTEL 3 OUTDOOR SWIMMING POOLS EXCELLENT AND ENOUGH AREAS TO SUNBATHE
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Memnun kaldık

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Otel genel olarak güzeldi. Balayı çifti olarak gittik bu nedenle dinlenme ihtiyacımızı karşıladı. Hizmet ve ilgi yönünden çalışanları oldukça çabalıyor. Neredeyse 24 saat yemek bulabilirsiniz hem de her damağa hitap edebilecek. Yemekleri çok çeşitli ve et yemekleri çok lezzetli. Yabancı turist özellikle de 50 yaş üstü yabancı turist çok fazla tercih ediyor. Aile ve dinlenme üzerine bir tatil düşlüyorsanız beklentinizi karşılar bu eğlence yok demek değil, animasyonları da oldukça çeşitli uluslararası şovları barındırıyor. İyi tatiller :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by PALOMA HOTELS, Hotel Management
Sayın Misafirimiz, Kalitemizi ve servisimizi takdir etmenizden ve aynı zamanda görüşünüzü paylaşmanızdan dolayı teşekkür ederiz. Sentido Perissia Hotel konaklamanızın keyifli geçtiğini duymaktan çok memnununuz. Umuyoruz ki en yakın zamanda unutulmaz başka bir tatil için sizleri tekrar ağırlayacağız. Saygılarımızla, Sentido Perissia Hotel Yönetimi