Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Cyprus

VERY GOOD SMALL HOTEL WITH AFRICAN THEME.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Small,quiet,very well managed by owners who were fluent in at least three languages-Turkish,English and German.
Good modern clean hotel very well run by the delightful young couple who own it.Turkish breakfast in the restaurant excellent and even included waffles.We parked our hire car just outside -road not busy.Mini market shop just nearby,also other tourist shops .About a ten minute walk to the beach and fifteen minutes into the main tourist centre.Children will like the African theme at the front of the hotel.Sparkling swimming pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels
Very westernized and beach-type atmosphere-- almost felt like we were in America instead of turkey, which was a nice break since it was our seventh day in Turkey after staying in small mom and pop places. The staff was very friendly, and everyone spoke English. We had a rental car, so I can't tell you what it's like to use public transportation/tours. But it's walking distance to the beach.
4 out of 5
by Lief

these people are trying very hard

Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels
Side is too touristy for my taste. It consists of big and small hotels, a huge amount of tourist and knick knack stores and some ruins that are lying around but are hard to see because of all the tourist things. However, the people who run the Safari Suite Hotel (Giancarlo and Aisha) are extremely friendly and very, very helpful. They did everything to make us feel at home. The rooms are on the small side, but are airy, very clean and nicely decorated.
5 out of 5
by Annelie from Sverige

Litet hotell med mycket trivselkänsla

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Ett absolut favorithotell. Människorna gör hela stämningen. Rekomenderas varmt till dem som vill ha familjekänsla före lyx.
5 out of 5
by Gert from København

Dejligt ophold i Side

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Desværre var det uden for sæsonen, så der var lidt på hotellet, som de lige var i gang med at ordne. Men det opvejedes af personalets venlighed og hjælpsomhed. Om en måned, når alt er i orden, vil det være et sted, man ikke ville rejse fra. Alt i alt et virkeligt godt ophold i Side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel für individuellen Aufenthalt

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Das Hotel liegt nicht bei den großen Hotels, einige kleinere Hotels sind in der Nähe, einige Läden, Friseur und Restaurants direkt daneben.Das Hotel bietet Zimmer und Appartements an. Wir waren in einem Appartement. Alles war sehr sauber, ausgestattet mit Klimaanlage. Die Möbel sind allerdings etwas in die Jahre gekommen, die Ausstattung der Küche gering und älter (wir haben ohnehin den Kühlschrank nur zum Getränkekühlen benutzt da gut preiswerte Restaurants in der Nähe) , auch an Aussicht von den zwei Balkons war nur direkt auch die Nachbarhäuser. Preis/Leistung war absolut ok. Unterhaltung wird nicht geboten, man ist auf Eigeninitiative angewiesen. Der Hotelchef ist sehr hilfsbereit, er organisiert auch An-/Abreise, allerdings sollte man Englisch können. Im Hotel ist ein kleiner Pool, zum Strand muss 20 Minuten man laufen, bei uns fuhr allerdings ein kostenloser Busshuttle zum nächsten Strand vom benachbarten Parkhotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel, aardige eigenaars

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Safari thema
Location: Op 10 minuten wandelen van het strand. Vrijwel naast een mini-supermarkt die lange openingstijden kent.
Net hotel met werkende warme douche (!) en schoon zwembad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mikael from Stockholm

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Friendly owners and staf, clean.
Location: Touristic. Sunbathing and swimming. One week is enough if you don't go on a lot of excursions.
Much value for the money. Very friendly owners and staf. Clean, good service. We had a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Niklas from Trosa

Much better then we expected

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels
We had 8 wonderful days in Side , and one of the reasons are because of the Safari Suit Hotell and its owners and crew, we strongly recommend this Hotell. If you appreciate a personnel, god value for money and clean and tidy place to stay in a quiet ( calm ) area of Side, but also reasonable near to shopping and restaurants - then you will like this. Absolute a "must go" Hotell. We will most likely go back in the future.
5 out of 5
by Jasmin from Aschaffenburg

Schönes Hotel mit freundlichen Besitzern

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels
Uns hat es super im Safari Suit Hotel gefallen. Von unserem Appartement waren wir begeistert. Es war groß, modern eingerichtet und gemütlich. Die Besitzer sind sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Den Strand (ca. 15 Min.) und das historische Side (ca. 20 Min.) kann man zu Fuß gut erreichen. Absolut empfehlenswert!