Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel, great views

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: nice small hotel
Cons: slightly cleaner shower would have been nice...some hairs left behind..
Location: just up the road from the hotel less than five minutes and you have a great view of Mount Agung. nice quaint town.
had a really nice stay, stay were super friendly and very helpful. will stay again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ipswich qld.

great place ,nice & quiet

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: peace & quiet , scenery , staff
Cons: less steps.
fantastic hotel & staff.rooms req.a bit of effort to get to from restuarant/front desk but we would definately go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful perfection

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: The rooms are amazingly beautiful, with amazing views.
Location: The Rice Paddy hike they helped us book was the highlight of the whole trip.
This incredible villa set among the mountain rice paddies, was idyllic. The room was gorgeous, the food amazing, and the staff so wonderful We got the two special traditional Balinese dinners and they were great. Could not recommend this hotel higher. The Balinese school down the hill was great and the kids were amazing. The views were spectacular.
4 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
A beautiful location. Very comfortable with great service. Not much to do but enjoy the view. The food was okay, not great. I would avoid the pizza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Romantic Private Villa

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The resort was very quiet with beautiful private villas, amazing pool and walkways. The villa was beautifully decorated overlooking rice terraces.
Location: Located in Sidemen near endless beautiful rice terraces. Beautiful town if you are looking for something quiet with beautiful views, and no tourists.
Amazing villa, the staff were incredibly kind and helpful. We had a relaxing stay with an amazing complimentary breakfast! The villa was beautifully decorated and the resort had great amenities including an infinity pool. I would highly recommend this resort if you're looking for a relaxing getaway to enjoy the scenery without any tourists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from world traveller

Authentic unspoiled Bali

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Splendid villa type hotel, feels privacy all around. Choose between 2 traditional or 4 disigned rooms overlooking the rice field . Sidemen is still authenticly Bali . Local market early mornings without masses of tourists, a pearl of simplicity and peasful beauty , spoiled by nature.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Beautiful hotel, beautiful room, beautiful view!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We were upgraded to the sunrise suite upon request and WOW it is a stunning room. The view is breathtaking. Huge comfy bed. Large tub also with a beautiful private view. Spacious. The staff is excellent. The grounds are well maintained. Breakfast was outstanding. It was very relaxing! So glad we visited Sidemen. The staff helped arrange a motor bike, hiking, and transport to our next destination.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful place to stay

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very quite and peaceful area great for just relaxing and watching the traditional what of life
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

A garden of paradise

Posted Jan 13, 2016
A wonderful surrounding , and very kind and friendly staff. The view and garden is fantastic.Traditional Balinese beauty