Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Le calme et le confort.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
tout est excellent, l'accueil, l'intimité, le confort et surtout le cadre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Al Mendili Kasbah, Hotel Management
Merci beaucoup pour cet excellent avis. Nous espérons vous recevoir à nouveau lorsque vous reviendrez à Marrakech. Bien cordialement. Catherine & Alain
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hastings

Lovely surroundings wonderful staff.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: A quiet location ideally suited to visit the city and the mountains.............perfect.
A pleasure from the moment we arrived. Serenaded by Nightingales and Turtle Doves, in a lovely suite in a beautifully appointed riad. The interior was a delight of textures, colours and objects. The staff were extremely helpful, polite and accommodating as were the hosts. An enchanting small hotel located with stunning views of the Atlas Mountains in a verdant oasis.
4 out of 5
by JEAN-PAUL from GRAGNAGUE

“un long week end dépaysant”

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons eu la chance d'avoir le Riad pour nous tout seul. Service impeccable, personnel souriant et avenant tout en se faisant très discret. Etant seul, nous avons mangé a coté de la cheminée ce qui était très romantique. Cuisine parfaite et très variée avec beaucoup de légumes et un tajine merveilleux. Bon conseil du propriétaire pour un guide + chauffeur pour visiter Marrakech une après-midi qui fut très agréable avec une visite du souk en profondeur. Seule ombre au tableau, notre suite insuffisamment chauffée à notre arrivée et un lit glacé, dommage, mais à ce niveau de standing anormal Séjour du février 2015
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really recommended.

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Really Great stay. Fantastic place with a great atmosphere. The owners and staff is really really doing a great job in making you feel at home and serviced. Food is great also. In the winter you need to keep the room warm with the a/c. SPAN/Massage experience was great and at attractive prices. All in all .. could not be better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

peaceful retreat

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: peaceful / good food
Location: Marrakech 20 mins by car. Atlas mountains 1.5 hours.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Catherine and Alain were perfect hosts. We were half board but also often opted for lunch served by the pool. Meals were fixed menu but simple and delicious. Each day something completely different. Out of town location was just what we wanted. Fabulous vies of the Atlas mountains from our balcony overlooking the gardens and pool. We hope to return next time we need some R&R. Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful retreat but very remote

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Lovey setting with very nice rooms. Great pool and gardens. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Two downsides from our perspective - miles from anywhere - u have to call taxi to go out. Food was not very good - we had to complain a couple of times about the quality and portion size. If u spend the day relaxing there u have no other options for lunch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Everything was a fantastic place to stay!
Location: Marrakech is great but the best excursion was going into the Atlas Mountains. The tour the owner suggested was the non touristy one which was perfect
Great hotel would definitely go back. It's a great place if you are looking for a mixture of relaxation and activity as you are in between the city and Atlas Mountains. The staff and owners are very helpful and friendly, they even organised great excursions on request. The rooms are lovely and you can walk straight out from the ground floor rooms to the pool area which was fantastic. The food was great as well. You also get great views from the roof terrace of the mountains and sunset while having dinner. Overall an excellent hotel combines old school charm and hospitality with all the advantages and modern conveniences of a great hotel.
5 out of 5
by caman95

idéal pour un séjour détente

Posted May 7, 2014
au Riad Al Mendili, on vous chouchoute, on vous cajole... mais on vous laisse aussi profiter de l'ambiance zen qui règne dans les lieux. Literie au top, repas à tendance recettes locales (par ici les bons tajines), transats matelassés au bord d'une grande piscine (laquelle manque cependant de profondeur et du coup, nager est compliqué), un SPA sympa, quelques volatils qui mettent de l'ambiance (un pan le jour, sympa ; mais un coq la nuit... moins sympa), des diners en terrasse pour voir le coucher de soleil, une situation un peu loin de la Medina, certes, mais à mi-chemin entre Marrakech et la vllée de l'ourika... détente et exotisme assurés !
5 out of 5
by nidhi from banstead

Beautiful Riad.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Decor, service.
Cons: Would be good if they had a shuttle into town. Gets expensive if you want to go into Marrakech too often.
Location: Beautiful setting away from the madness of the Souks. Gorgeous views of the Atlas Mountains . Nothing to do except relax, read, soak up the sun.
Stayed there for 4days. Beautiful setting. Fantastic service . Ian and Catherine really know how to make you welcome. Would recommend to anyone. Will visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic week away!!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing!!
Just come back from Riad Al Mendili and already wish I was back there. What a little gem in Marrakech. My husband and I stayed here for a week, leaving our elder children at home, wanting a quiet stress free time, and that is exactly what we got. I must say how fantastic the staff are here and attend your every need. Catherine & Alain are the perfect hosts. The setting, surroundings, room, pool, food, spa, were all first class. We went into the Medina during the day and during the night and what an experience. Would recommend to anyone wanting to get away for a break and we will definitely be returning.