Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Great hotel with gorgeous views of Sidmouth

Posted Jan 19, 2018
We visited the hotel expecting it to be lovely. It lived up to our expectations and more. Would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Goood location

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Room cleaning
Location: Nice town for shopping
Bedroom carpet was wet when we arrived,W C seat was not clean Spider web inn ceiling corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Christmas Break with Family

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Location , room and restaurant
Cons: Free use of spa for guests
Location: Walkable to beach and town.
Room was well equipped, clean and tidy. Restaurant has fabulous view to sea. Food excellent. Shame you have to pay to use spa facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter, Devon.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Very pleasant staff, lovely room, within short walking distance of Connaught gardens, beach and town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire

Comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Excellent stay for my partners birthday . Only thing was the lift was out of order when we arrived . Was told it would be fixed after the weekend but we left 48hrs later and still not working. We were on the second floor with a narrow staircase in places. The breakfast was very good with lots of choice and was included in our package. The hotel is situated up slightly from the main road but the sea front was easily accessible. The room had a sea view comfortable beds and was clean and with attractive modern decor .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel great staff very comfortable room

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: General atmosphere
Cons: Very little, Some hooks for outdoor coats
Location: Great walks, fabulous views
Nice hotel modern decor very clean and comfortable room, if a little small. Many nice touches coffee machine complementary gin,sherry and mineral water. Extememly efficient helpful staff. Fabulous view from dining room and terrace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Battersea London

Nice hotel but very pricey

Posted Nov 7, 2017
The stsff were very good. The hotel was very clean The room was small for the price I paid The mini bar was very pricey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Nice modern take on a New England style hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Very comfortable room with a partial sea view. We paid extra to have have a balcony however the room opened out to a shared deck area which was a little disappointing. Rest of the hotel was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Nice hotel refurbished to a high standard

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Location, decor, modern facilities, sea view with open veranda
Cons: Just sort out the receptionist in the Spa who should give attention and priority to hotel guests
Location: Nice little town and the hotel is well situated to access all amenities. Looking for a decent meal, then Dukes on the seafront is reccomended
Excellent hotel close to the beach and town but just out of the mainstream so noise is kept to a minimum. Nice modern rooms and facilities. The stay was slightly ruined by the rude person in the Spa who ignored my wife as she tried to book a treatment and wanted to talk to someone else she knew. So we did not use the Spa and although we did tell the hotel receptionist nothing was done. That said, it's a really nice hotel and everything else was perfect
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Very nice with beautiful view of Sidmouth. Unfortunately a lot of construction and remodelling going on.