Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible customer service and lack of courteousnes

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Terrible attitude and lack of consideration for customer needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Independence, MO

closed to where we need to be, clean, convenient

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: convenient and clean
Cons: could use an upgrade, TV is not in a right location
Location: nice and affordable restaurant next door
We enjoyed our stay and it is very convenient where we need to go and staff are very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

uncomfortable not clean

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Staff nice even though the one did not seem to understand English.
Cons: cleanliness
Bed was very uncomfortable. The shower curtain was very unclean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness. Update beds/bedding.
Gross. Had asked for someone to clean our bathroom, there was fecal matter on the toilet seat, body hair all over the shower and used towels. Staff we notified did not speak much English. Entire hotel smells like tobacco smoke. Beds were hard, uncomfortable and had cigarette burn marks in the blankets and sheets.. Breakfast options were ok, nothing to ride home about.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frederick, CO

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, nice staff and pet friendly
Cons: The stench of smoke and previous pet stains that are very old and stale.
Location: The steakhouse across the street was a super fun time and great food!
I understand I get what I pay for. I have no problem staying in a not so nice hotel where decor is outdated. I had low expectations because of what I paid, but somehow it was still disappointing. The plus is the staff was super friendly, the owner's wife is the one who cleans all of their rooms and I really respect that, comfortable bed and they are dog friendly. The bad news is of course we get a pet friendly room, and there are dried stains from previous pets....... The room and hotel wreaked of cigarette smoke and the odd thing is it's a non-smoking hotel. It appeared to be clean aside from the smell and stains.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver colorado

Smoking room

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Despite making reservations 7 months in advance one of our 2 rooms was a smoking room and smelled horribly. Checked in at 4 and non smoking room was gone. Smoking room had bugs. Slept all nite with light on. Toilet seat cover broken in non smoking room. No glasses in room. No soap at sink. One at tub. Said they tried to contact us but we were in an area where could not get reception
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Horeb, WI

Clean, but cheap breakfast and no hot tub.

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: Location was good, right off Hwy 54, but hard to find in the dark -- on a frontage road that isn't marked very well.
One of the main reasons I picked this place was the hot tub, but arrived to find it had been out of service for a long time, with no plans to fix it anytime soon. And the breakfast was cheap, almost entirely carbs (and not very good ones), no eggs or sausage (except a few flecks in the "gravy"), and not even a waffle machine. And the ice machine spit out a couple handsful of mini-cubes, and then retired. But the room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Affordable inexpensive place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet and clean
Cons: Pillows were small and thin.
Location: Cabela's is just down the street 5 minutes.
Although we had some minor issues at check in with the electronic keys not working, the staff was prompt courteous and accommodating in helping us resolve it. The facilities are older but the rooms were clean and quieter than most, really appreciated that after 12 hours of driving. The breakfast was better than many affordable hotels as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs!!!!!! Room 126. Terrible!!!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Horrible. Bed Bugs!!! Worst Place ever stayed in!!!
4 out of 5
by Adam

Nice cheaper place.

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Just needed a place to stay after driving all day. Room was clean and comfortable. Went to dudes steak house next door. That place was terrible. Service was terrible and food was bad.