Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Different, well maintained, clean, beautiful BB

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Mainly neat, clean, comfortable with beautiful decorations
Cons: Fixed breakfast: if you do not like what it is available, tough luck.since you do hot have other hot choices.
Location: Convenient and close to everything in Sidney
Aside from the unreliable breakfast (from terrible to good), the rest was a very good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Quaint inn

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Clean, free parking and a fabulous breakfast each morning.
Walking distance to waterfront, restaurants. Clean friendly town. We love Sidney and the beacon inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Great location, service, food, rooms

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The bath tub, food, service
Cons: The pillows weren't too good for me, needed something a bit firmer
Location: Shopping, restaurants, if your willing to drive 8 minutes, an amazing cider place just down the highway.
The hotel is just off the main road in Sidney and an easy walk to shops and food. Parking around back is limited, just enough spots for the guests. Inside is very nice, you are treated to snacks and drinks right away, and check in was easy and quick. The room we stayed in was great, nice size bed, TV (barely used by us) airconditioner we didnt use, just opened the windows. Bath tub is bigger than most of the places I've stayed and was probably my wifes favorite thing about our stay. There is an airport nearby, but I only heard 2 planes all evening. Breakfast in the morning was fantastic, and they were willing to pack it up if a guest needed to be out earlier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kula, Maui

Elegance and charm, home away from home

Posted Jul 26, 2017
We were happy with our choice. It was perfect for weary travelers ending a three week trip in the Pacific Northwest. Location is convenient for taking a stroll to all of the shops, restaurants and the waterfront. The staff was eager to please and the breakfast was beyond expectations. We would come back and will recommend it to our friends. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
by John

Exceptional

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Exceptional room, property, food and service. A definite find.
5 out of 5
by Lacey

Amazing Staff

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
The young man who does breakfast and front of house is absolutely amazing. I would highly recommend this hotel based on how amazingly kind, and attentive he is. The food was unbelievably good, so lovely that they accommodated my vegan diet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Sidney.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Very nice room. Great breakfast. Close to downtown Sidney. Lots of choices to go to for a walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magical Atmosphere

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Overall ambience, Furnishings and accessories created a real period piece.
Location: It is close to the water, and an easy drive to many of the nearby attractions. A cozy town atmosphere well suited to walking.
It felt like we'd stepped back in time but with all the modern conveniences. The Inn is beautifully furnished with such care and attention to details. A satisfying elegant breakfast is included and served with gracious hospitality. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ladysmith, BC

Great location easy walk to many amenities

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Awesome, we had a great time easy walk to numerous amenities. Reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, Wa

Favorite Relaxation Destination

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: The location and pleasant rooms are perfect for shopping in Sidney, visiting friends, and is only a short drive to Victoria.
I had a wonderful time, catching up on rest and socializing with fellow guests and staff at breakfast. I've made this an annual tradition and look forward to returning every year.