Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Only complaint I have is that my no smoking room smelled like cigarette smoke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hamvention stay

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
They are currently working on renovations with new paint and furniture. We have stayed there a few times and plan to again.
3 out of 5
by Brad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Cons: better beds
clean safe easy access to i 75 only stayed overnight to sleep late arival early depart
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spent two nights here. Basic budget motel

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Basic budget hotel. Close to where I needed to be for work. Not a lot of frills but then it was pretty cheap. Easy access and checkin friendly counter guy. Room was basic
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Reasonable rates, clean, convienient
It was fine. Good location and quiet. Quit prompting me to add more; that's all I have to say about this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muskegon, MI

Get what you pay for?

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Staff responded quickly to any problems- blown breaker in breakfast area, key that would not work once, etc.
Cons: Better breakfast and coffeemaker in room.
Location: We were there for blacksmith annual conference at County fairgrounds, so really can't speak to anything else to do.
Poor breakfast choices, but great restaurant in front of building, which is where we ate. Room was clean and towels were changed and bed made daily. Most decorative elements are older, but can't see them when you're sleeping anyway! Staff members polite and helpful. AC worked great. TV & microwave. No coffee maker, which would be nice. I got hot cups from the lobby and made my own instant cappuccino, so life was good! Good place to hang your hat for the evening- Just plan on having breakfast elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by Leander from Raleigh, NC

Nice visit!

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Good basic service for an economical stay. Hotels.com had the wrong number for the hotel(had the fax number), so when I called to cancel the first of 3 nights because of a family emergency, I couldn't contact the hotel to let them know, but they graciously reinstated my reservations without making me pay for the first night when I finally got there!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Robert from Glen Burnie

I'll be back.

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
This motel is what is, a Budget Inn. It is a simple, clean room, with a nice shower for a a good price. I've stayed here several times while attending the races at Eldora Speedway, around 40 minutes to the west. The innkeeper's have always been friendly and very accommodating. The little restaurant, sharing the parking lot, while simple is very good as well. I will be back to this establishment. Also, two good coffee shops close by.