Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmore, MI

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Close to shopping and close to I-75 but far enough to be quiet. Complimentary breakfast buffet had lots of options and was delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel,connected to shopping

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The fresh breakfast that was served. The staff was very nice.
Cons: The ants.
Location: Connected to a mall. Many restaurants within the parking lot.
Nice hotel,but the were ants in or room around hotel pool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Great Location

Posted Dec 2, 2015
It is an older hotel attached to the mall, which was convenient. There were lots of places around to grab something to eat. They were remodeling so that was a bit of a pain. Hopefully when they remodel the rooms, they put in better air conditioning/heating units. It was either too hot, or too cold. No in between. I would stay here again though!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springboro, Ohio

Booked for a sleep inn after a concert.t,

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Rooms are very well appointed for the price point. Close to numerous restaurants, the interstates, and just a short distance from Dayton.
Cons: Recognition by the staff and maintenance crews (both internal and contractors) that people stay in hotels to rest prior to checkout.
Location: Co-joined with a mall and centered to a lot of shopping and activities within the area, the hotel is at a prime location for a small town.
My family and my friends traveled to a concert in Columbus on Monday, 21 September. I booked this hotel so that nobody (including myself) had to travel to my hometown of Springboro after the concert- and that I could sleep in late once we got back. I arrived late to my room (1 AM) and was pleased that the room was well appointed and also well away from the vending and ice machines, and, the elevator. The staff was excellent. But at around 6 AM, maintenance started working on some rooms that needed service. By 7 AM, I'd been awakened at least 5 times by service carts banging against the hall and the obvious ignorance of the very vocal crew for those still sleeping. On top of that, contractors were using high-lifts to clean the exterior windows. By 9 AM, room service had knocked on my door 3 times, each incident followed by apologies for misidentifying my room as needing service- despite the Do Not Disturb placard on my door. Check out was 11 AM but I was gone by 9:30. I booked using Expedia and used my points for a $26 discount. But for the remaining balance of $65, only five hours of uninterrupted sleep when I was expecting at least nine, and the staff's inability to recognize the difference between an occupied room and one that needed service, I'd rate my stay as dismal at best. Considering there were no more than five rooms rented at the time of my stay, that's simply unacceptable despite the high level of accommodations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Village Ind.

Stop on our way to Richmond Ind

Posted Sep 13, 2015
We came for the flea market and swap in Lima . stayed over night on our way to Autumn Oaks in Richmond Ind. We enjoyed our stay for the night .The room was very clean and comfortable . Will stay again next year when we go .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel for mall access

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The room was excellent.
Cons: The food was a good selection and okay, not excellent.
Location: he mall is accessed from the hotel. We were on only there one night.
The hotel said that they were updating the rooms and we got one of the updates. It was as good at the Hilton or Hampton.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, ON

Travel Break

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness.
Cons: Decor and new faucets (very stiff and old).
Location: Overnight stay. Not visiting anywhere local.
Checked in late. Staff very helpful. Comfortable and clean but dated fixtures and decor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cuernavaca, Mexico

My trip to Piqua

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms and nice quite area.
Cons: The complimentary breakfast hours should be from 6 a.m to 10 a.m as it's till now from 6 to 9 a.m which is too early for vacations
Staff is friendly, they allowed me to early check-in and late check-out. Nice lobby with various vending machines of snacks and beverages. Clean rooms and quite area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for seeing the Air museum

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Needed 2 chairs in room not 1 One bed would have been sufficient otherwise enjoyed the stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crystal Lake, Illinois

If you like hearing trains......

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: My kids liked the pool.
Cons: This location definitely needs updating! Beds size for sure should be switched from Double to Queen...and new mattresses are a must!
Location: Hotel is across the street from the train tracks....
If you LOVE hearing trains blowing their horns at all hours of the night, this is the place for you! Yes, there are complimentary ear plugs to sleep in, but I am not one to sleep with them in my ears...It doesn't feel right. Anyway, the bed was not very comfortable and the room(s) could use some more updating. The best part of the hotel, according to my kids, was the pool. It is bigger than most hotels. The breakfast was ok, but it's complimentary with the stay so I don't feel that I can complain! Free is free.....I am positive that I will not be back to this hotel again.