Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Close to Lazy H horse shows

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I've stayed here before and had no issues. However, my 2 night stay was awful. There is a bar in the hotel that many locals frequent. Friday night there were ppl outside my room playing music in their cars, cursing etc until 1am. Saturday night was worse. There were ppl outside my room again until 4am!!! They were fighting with one another, cursing, slamming car doors, playing music loudly etc. I went out to my car at 3:30am to get Advil and there were about 10+ ppl drunk hanging out under the entrance carport. Plus a car load in a beat up station wagon. I said something to the front desk and she went outside and said something to them. At 4am they were still at it. I called the front desk and complained. I heard her outside telling them they had to leave. They finally left. I had to get up at 8am to compete at a horse show. I barely got any sleep during my 2 night stay. So angry.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In and out for a wedding

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice clean room. Mixture of old school and new.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Easy access to area attractions.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and in a good location. Well kept and clean.
Cons: The staff could be friendlier and the WiFi could be improved.
Location: Restaurants, shopping and Ohio Caverns is nearby.
The room was clean but smaller than expected. The breakfast was good but the hotel staff was not very friendly. The front desk clerk seemed annoyed and was very curt when answering our questions. The WiFi was spotty; good enough for checking our e-mail but our son was unable to play video games or stream a movie. For a quick, overnight stay I would recommend this hotel. For anything more than that it was a bit uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean but had an odd smell. Breakfast was good. Will stay again if the need arises.
5 out of 5
by Arthur from Amanda,Ohio

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The employees and front desk were very accommodating. We use this motel for our fishing trips to Indian Lake and find that the complementary breakfast is perfect and everyone goes out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible....We will always be using this motel in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very questionable guests.

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Orbitz
We traveled to Ohio with our 4yr old to hit the highpoint in that state. We hike a lot of highpoints in different states and stay in hotels a lot when we can't camp. Comfort Inn's have usually been OK. This one seemed no different. The building was newer and the room was nice. The bathtub needed a much better cleaning but everything else seemed clean. Our 1st night was good. The 2nd night things changed. The hotel has a bar and we're not sure whether that played into it. When we parked in the lot someone pulled next to us so close I could barely open my door. There was no way I could open our daughter's door. I had to ask the person to please straighten her car in the spot so we could open her door. I noticed they were drinking a beer when they pulled away. Nice! Then we walked in and saw a woman in the lobby that looked......... ah....of ill repute shall we say. We went to our room. A few min.later I went back to the car for something and when I returned my daughter (4yrs old) said someone got hurt in the room next door. My wife had a look of OMG on her face. Our TV sound was cranked. Guess the lobby woman had the room next to us. It wasn't good. At all!! We heard some kind of electrical shocking and whaling. I went to the front desk immediately and explained what was going on. The managers response was "that girl has a lot of energy". He said he would move us to a different room. You could hear it up and down the hall. The management knew what was going on.NEVER again!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Room was very clean. Staff was great right off highway. Breakfast is ok nothing overwhelming. Sausage was overlooked and potatoes cold dried out every morning.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Granville

No Elevator

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a older style with updates but does not offer an elevator, only stairs. If you need an elevator you should request ground floor room. The breakfast bar offers the typical breakfast in the main lobby with limited seating. Had to find seating in the bar room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, NC

Satisfied with our stay

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds and a good breakfast buffet.
Cons: Repair the windows (ours was cracked) and ensure everything is cleaned - our showered had mold on it.
Location: Not much to do in Bellefaontain.
Overall, the stay was good. However, the walls are paper-thin - be prepared to hear EVERYTHING the person is doing in the room(s) next to you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s bend

Convenient to West Liberty

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Room
Cons: Breakfast
Breakfast is poor to average. Hot food was cold. Staff okay. Friendly