Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Easy access to area attractions.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and in a good location. Well kept and clean.
Cons: The staff could be friendlier and the WiFi could be improved.
Location: Restaurants, shopping and Ohio Caverns is nearby.
The room was clean but smaller than expected. The breakfast was good but the hotel staff was not very friendly. The front desk clerk seemed annoyed and was very curt when answering our questions. The WiFi was spotty; good enough for checking our e-mail but our son was unable to play video games or stream a movie. For a quick, overnight stay I would recommend this hotel. For anything more than that it was a bit uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean but had an odd smell. Breakfast was good. Will stay again if the need arises.
5 out of 5
by Arthur from Amanda,Ohio

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The employees and front desk were very accommodating. We use this motel for our fishing trips to Indian Lake and find that the complementary breakfast is perfect and everyone goes out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible....We will always be using this motel in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very questionable guests.

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Orbitz
We traveled to Ohio with our 4yr old to hit the highpoint in that state. We hike a lot of highpoints in different states and stay in hotels a lot when we can't camp. Comfort Inn's have usually been OK. This one seemed no different. The building was newer and the room was nice. The bathtub needed a much better cleaning but everything else seemed clean. Our 1st night was good. The 2nd night things changed. The hotel has a bar and we're not sure whether that played into it. When we parked in the lot someone pulled next to us so close I could barely open my door. There was no way I could open our daughter's door. I had to ask the person to please straighten her car in the spot so we could open her door. I noticed they were drinking a beer when they pulled away. Nice! Then we walked in and saw a woman in the lobby that looked......... ah....of ill repute shall we say. We went to our room. A few min.later I went back to the car for something and when I returned my daughter (4yrs old) said someone got hurt in the room next door. My wife had a look of OMG on her face. Our TV sound was cranked. Guess the lobby woman had the room next to us. It wasn't good. At all!! We heard some kind of electrical shocking and whaling. I went to the front desk immediately and explained what was going on. The managers response was "that girl has a lot of energy". He said he would move us to a different room. You could hear it up and down the hall. The management knew what was going on.NEVER again!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Room was very clean. Staff was great right off highway. Breakfast is ok nothing overwhelming. Sausage was overlooked and potatoes cold dried out every morning.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Granville

No Elevator

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a older style with updates but does not offer an elevator, only stairs. If you need an elevator you should request ground floor room. The breakfast bar offers the typical breakfast in the main lobby with limited seating. Had to find seating in the bar room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, NC

Satisfied with our stay

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds and a good breakfast buffet.
Cons: Repair the windows (ours was cracked) and ensure everything is cleaned - our showered had mold on it.
Location: Not much to do in Bellefaontain.
Overall, the stay was good. However, the walls are paper-thin - be prepared to hear EVERYTHING the person is doing in the room(s) next to you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s bend

Convenient to West Liberty

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Room
Cons: Breakfast
Breakfast is poor to average. Hot food was cold. Staff okay. Friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joye D.

Family/Business Trip

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Orbitz
We were very pleased with our room. It was spacious and clean. Our only suggestion would be to have curtains that close completely so you can keep from seeing the lights outside during the nite.