Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
My room was nice, but I was on the first floor, around the corner from the bar, and close to the reception area. It was very noisy especially on the weekend nights. I stayed Friday through Thursday, 7 nights. I will stay again but I will ask for either a second floor room or to be as far from reception/bar as possible. Door closings are very loud also, almost slamming shut. My sheets were only changed once, and I had to ask for that. I would have preferred at least every other day.
5 out of 5
by donald

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great.
5 out of 5
by Nikhil

Convenient , Clean and Budget friendly

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Wanted a place close to Mad River Ski Adventure, Zanesfield, and found this place with the right budget. The room was neat and clean. The washroom was also in clean and spacious. The staff were very polite and courteous. I could only suggest to have a few more options for vegetarians. Otherwise, We loved this place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The Comfort Inn was fine however Hotels.com never registered me with the Bellefontaine hotel and I had a problem getting checked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Room was clean, staff as friendly, overall great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay for a great price. The rooms are more updated than what the photos on hotel.com would lead you to believe. Also, they had an awesome breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Erin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from Wilmington

Good night's sleep

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great nights sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Close to Lazy H horse shows

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I've stayed here before and had no issues. However, my 2 night stay was awful. There is a bar in the hotel that many locals frequent. Friday night there were ppl outside my room playing music in their cars, cursing etc until 1am. Saturday night was worse. There were ppl outside my room again until 4am!!! They were fighting with one another, cursing, slamming car doors, playing music loudly etc. I went out to my car at 3:30am to get Advil and there were about 10+ ppl drunk hanging out under the entrance carport. Plus a car load in a beat up station wagon. I said something to the front desk and she went outside and said something to them. At 4am they were still at it. I called the front desk and complained. I heard her outside telling them they had to leave. They finally left. I had to get up at 8am to compete at a horse show. I barely got any sleep during my 2 night stay. So angry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In and out for a wedding

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice clean room. Mixture of old school and new.