Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Short but great

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Hot tub was hot and the bed was comfy. All we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort Suites, Troy, OH

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Room is big but couch cushions so dirty. Nice swimming pool but so highly chlorinated. Has refrigerator but ours froze everything -- beer and all.
Cons: Hotel maintenance all throughout sub-par. Switched rooms due to refrig and couch issues but tub drain on new room was clogged. Carpets need shampooing
We liked the rooms -- they're big enough for my husband and I and teen daughter. Beds were comfortable and sheets felt great. Hotel staff were very nice. Swimming pool was nice except for excessive chlorination. Had a couple major issues that caused us to ask to change rooms -- a) couch cushions were so dirty and 2) the refrigerator acted like a freezer - it froze everything we placed inside including beer. The new room addressed both issues but experienced a new problem -- clogged tub drain. We're standing in a pool of water when showering. the elevator did not work when we arrived -- not a big deal as we can use the stairs. The carpets badly need shampooing. This hotel badly needs routine maintenance. Too bad, could have been a great hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for price, but breakfast was terrible

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price. However, the thermostat was broken in multiple rooms. It was very warm inside and difficult to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I loved the room It was plenty of room and comfortable. I have to remember to take pics next time I would recommend it and would like to stay at the same one next time I visit our
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Had a great stay.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Keep doing what you do. I know that the old saying is that there's always room for improvement but I can't think of how my experience could better.
Location: Celebrating Thanksgiving early at my daughters in Troy. Many places to shop and eat right by this Hotel. Very nice place to stay for sure.
Hotel room was excellent and the staff made you feel welcome. The room was great the beds were comfy, the breakfast was delicious and my grandchildren loved the swimming pool. I would indeed highly recommend this Hotel to anyone including my family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
This was a nice hotel in a great location. Only downside was the shower curtain was dirty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Clean, pampering environment

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Several women got together for a concert, dinner, girls night out. Staying in the motel extended our time together visiting. Connecting rooms were very convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The bathtub had mold and bathroom smelled.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The manager was helpful to the complaints and said she would talk to the staff
Cons: The room was never cleaned for the 3 days I was in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Hotel was very nice

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The rooms were great and pool was cool and breakfast was good to
Cons: Jacuzzi could be hotter and more bubbles.
Everyone and everything was awesome.hotel manager was very hospitable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels