Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisonburg, VA

Spacious, quiet room

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Location: Nothing is really walkable, but restaurants are 1-2 miles away
Not the closest hotel to the interstate, but the price for value was excellent! During our stay, the hotel was quiet, and nothing was out of place. It's just what we wanted for our overnight stay halfway to our destination. If you look closely, you can see that this property has been renovated and the building is older, but you do have to look very closely. All carpet and fixtures and furnishings are new.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a problem to spend a night here. Convenient lo

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: OK to sleep in and convenient location.
Cons: Clean furniture in room. Clean the pool water and fix Jacuzzi.
Spent 3 nights here. Ladies in lobby were not too friendly. The one that checked us in was excellent. Another young lady in the evening acted like she was being inconvenienced to answer a question. She should not be interacting with customers. The Jacuzzi is not operational and the water in the pool does not look too healthy. The pool water was not clear and looked stagnant. The couch in the room was dirty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Short but great

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Hot tub was hot and the bed was comfy. All we needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home for the Holidays

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Had a joining rooms. The rooms were very nice. We liked the sitting area that the rooms had. Hotel looks fairly new.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort Suites, Troy, OH

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Room is big but couch cushions so dirty. Nice swimming pool but so highly chlorinated. Has refrigerator but ours froze everything -- beer and all.
Cons: Hotel maintenance all throughout sub-par. Switched rooms due to refrig and couch issues but tub drain on new room was clogged. Carpets need shampooing
We liked the rooms -- they're big enough for my husband and I and teen daughter. Beds were comfortable and sheets felt great. Hotel staff were very nice. Swimming pool was nice except for excessive chlorination. Had a couple major issues that caused us to ask to change rooms -- a) couch cushions were so dirty and 2) the refrigerator acted like a freezer - it froze everything we placed inside including beer. The new room addressed both issues but experienced a new problem -- clogged tub drain. We're standing in a pool of water when showering. the elevator did not work when we arrived -- not a big deal as we can use the stairs. The carpets badly need shampooing. This hotel badly needs routine maintenance. Too bad, could have been a great hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for price, but breakfast was terrible

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price. However, the thermostat was broken in multiple rooms. It was very warm inside and difficult to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I loved the room It was plenty of room and comfortable. I have to remember to take pics next time I would recommend it and would like to stay at the same one next time I visit our
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Had a great stay.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Keep doing what you do. I know that the old saying is that there's always room for improvement but I can't think of how my experience could better.
Location: Celebrating Thanksgiving early at my daughters in Troy. Many places to shop and eat right by this Hotel. Very nice place to stay for sure.
Hotel room was excellent and the staff made you feel welcome. The room was great the beds were comfy, the breakfast was delicious and my grandchildren loved the swimming pool. I would indeed highly recommend this Hotel to anyone including my family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
This was a nice hotel in a great location. Only downside was the shower curtain was dirty.