Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
No hot water in shower, poor customer service & room service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Was in Greenville on business. The hotel was located near the job site, so it was extremely convenient.
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Chicago

Old but is fine.

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
The Inn does not look welcoming from the outside but inside it is clean and well priced for the area. Is it old? Absolutely. Are they doing repairs? Yes! My room I called the polka dot room as the walls were in the process of being repaired and had not yet been painted. The bathroom needs work, but the rooms are roomy, beds are comfy and the place is quiet and safe. That is exactly what I needed
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Night Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. And YES! We are in the process of repairs . With all the new updates and repairs we are making we hope that by your next visit we will appear more welcoming inside and out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Night Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Hotel was close to my high school reunion.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful
Cons: When we checked out, they wouldn't tell us what our bill was. We always write down every penny we spend in our budget book, so were unhappy about it
Location: We attended the Great Darke County Fair close to the southwest part of Greenville.
We were there such a short time, just overnight and spent very little time in our room. The adjoining restaurant was so good that we ate there twice in one day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2015 by Night Mananger, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We do our best to provide friendly, helpful service. We're sorry for the complication during check out, but when doing online booking your bill is sent in a confirmation email through you chosen provider.
3 out of 5
by Peter H.

127 sale

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel did the trick after a long day of yard-sale-ing. Looks and smells dated...nothing available for breakfast...but we still slept well and comfortably.I honestly don't know, if given the choice, we would stay here again. Not horrible...
4 out of 5
by Christy from Georgia

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
No complaints. Clean and friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Everything on the Super Cheap

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The promised continental breakfast had one item; cellophane wrapped pastries. The shampoo in the room was a plastic packet impossible to open. The soap was the size of a chiclet. The free newspapers in the lobby were local Shopping guides. No one could provide me with a list of TV channels. Each staff member I encountered was extremely nice, but the owner is clearly trying to squeeze every last nickel out of a failing business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2015 by George, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment, You need to know that the previous owners were the squeezers. The present owners are still trying to fix what the previous owners neglected. They have also made improvements all over the building. The improvements are ongoing.
5 out of 5
by Julia from Nebraska

Positive

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
A bit different to get to, older facility, clean rooms, friendly staff. No food only coffee in lobby. Attached restaurant available for additional charge...large plus. For pet friendly!
4 out of 5
by Carol M.

Old But Nice

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Orbitz
The building is old but has some updates. Our room was clean and comfortable. Staff was attentive. Breakfast was simple but adequate. We would stay there again!