Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Alice

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
A hometown good clean place to sleep on a budget
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Night Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for review! Hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by Herman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Cozy, decorating in good taste. Good solid building, quiet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice break for a long drive...

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Unplanned stay on my long drive at night..... too remote than I expected....free in-room WiFi not working as shown on Motel.com and front-desk...I had to move to lobby office room to use the lobby WiFi...good and friendly staff... good breakfast...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Way overpriced without a doubt. Floor is more comfortable than the bed. Very outdated. Would never stay there again. Hotels.com should have a way to inspect conditions,as I know I'll have a hard time using you again,as I don't think many would . NOT for 87.00$ a night...maybe 45/50...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Over priced.

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Get rid of the nasty comforter from the 60's!! Carpet looked fairly new but had several stains. Hot/cold knobs switched in show.
Way over priced for area and accommodations. I will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Quiet
The room was well worn and carpets heavily used. Wires in hallway hanging down under construction.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Basic Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has some old school features (metal door keys, non-flat screen TVs, etc.), but everything worked as it should! There is nothing fancy about it and the amenities that are provided are basic. Clean rooms, good bathroom, checking in was simple, good sized place. There was mention of being understaffed in the cleaning department, so our neighbors got relocated because the room wasn't cleaned. Overall basic but good stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Decent but needs a little TLC

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Quiet location.
Cons: The AC in my room didn't work right. Couldn't figure out how to adjust the temp. The roof leaks above the pop machine on the second floor.
Location: Came to visit family and go to the fair, which is one of the best around.
No real problems, but the place needs some upgrading.