Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great hotel close to our friends

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Easily located, no hassle registration and very comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Get to breakfast early :)

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Cozy clean rooms, friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast buffet.
Location: Downtown Troy is so cute! Visit 3 Weird Sisters and the Bakehouse for sure! We had a lovely morning strolling all the shops.
We enjoyed our stay in Troy. The only complaint we would have is the free continental breakfast. We came done at 9:30, when breakfast is served until 10. EVERYTHING was gone. All the hot food, coffee creamer, hard boiled eggs. We were left with sugar cereals or oatmeal as our options. The poor last working the breakfast buffet was alone, she seemed very overwhelmed and stressed. On a Saturday morning, a hotel should expect to be busy and be prepared. Everything else was wonderful. Clean and cozy room, friendly staff. We would return and recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and friendly staff.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
This Hotel was just Great, people who worked there were very friendly and helpful, person on duty even printed me a map of where I was needing to go, it was very helpful. Great shopping area across the street was very nice and a lot of choices for dining in the area. Only thing that was not good was the noise from the water source at the hotel was always running and loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Lake, MI

Great Place to Stay!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Cons: Nothing really.
We were in Troy, Ohio for a wedding. I booked two rooms and the accommodations were excellent. Our son stayed the second night and the staff kindly let us deliver his suit to his room prior to him arriving. Breakfast was great, and the pool worked as well. Very quiet almost the entire time. We will definitely be back to this Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Visiting relatives in the area.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff. Nice Breakfast Bar.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Air Force Museum.
Visiting Children in the area. Nice Hotel. Lots of restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean. Great breakfast.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Would stay again. Very clean. Great staff. Excellent breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid If possible

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room had musty smell to it. Front desk tried to double charge credit card when leaving. Housekeeping was great everyday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The Hotel and staff were Excellent, however the room said non smoking and it smelled like someone smoked in there, I feel the clean staff should have pick that up....we mention it to the staff and she just said sorry...
5 out of 5
by Kris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jackie from Mount Vernon

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The only bad thing was I was waken up 3 times in the night by the people above us flushing there toilet. It was strange how you could hear the toilet flush. We went to the race track and got back after midnight. It would of been great if we could of went swimming when we got in. I mean we are both adults and didn't need supervision.