Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

April Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location is convenient to a main street, park, and freeway; complimentary breakfast in a clean, comfortable environment with TV; WIFI; indoor pool.
Cons: Rooms had an odor this time.
Location: Close to great Asian buffet, nice park, if you are there on the first Friday of the month, you can take the kids to see farm animals downtown.
The staff is always friendly and helpful. I was most impressed when the dining room attendant offered to change the TV channel to cartoons for our grandchildren. They were pleased and so were we! We used the indoor pool, but the water wasn't as temperate as it was during our last visit in July.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the race track

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice person at the desk. She was very friendly on the phone and very helpful
3 out of 5
by Bereka from Daleville

Mixed Feelings

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
My father, son and I came up for a uncle's funeral. After a 11 1/2 hours trip, we wanted to relax before meeting up with family. The remote was worn out, both queen size beds were worn in the middle and the a/c unit would heat but not cool. There was a birthday party in the cafeteria but no one would keep the kids from running through the hotel screaming. Next time I travel, I will be sure to ask if a party will be held in the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Auburn Hills, MI

Alright!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
It was just for the night but we walked to a good Mexican restaurant. The staff was nice and breakfast was as expected. The room was clean and I slept great. Some bathroom items could be updated but overall not a big deal, it was still clean.
4 out of 5
by Ernest from tucson

Will stay here again

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
We've stayed here before and will stay here again. Good location, clean rooms and a wide sampling of food for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
the staff was very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IN

As expected

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: It was quiet and conveniently located for our purposes.
Cons: I hate to keep bringing this up, but a better smelling bathroom would have been much appreciated.
The hotel was what I expected of a Holiday Inn Express. It wasn't fancy, but the room was clean and the location was ideal for our needs. The continental breakfast was also as expected and quite useful for traveling with kids. The only issue we had was a sour odor in the bathroom. It smelled institutional; maybe they clean the bathrooms with ammonia. The odor was off-putting. Add to that a bathroom door that stuck.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Nice Quiet Stay

Posted Jun 15, 2015
We attending a family reunion in Greenville and decided to spend the night here. It was nice and quiet. They have a small indoor pool and exercise room. The hot breakfast was a pleasant surprise. They had scrabble eggs, sausage, a pancake maker, hot oatmeal and the other items you get with a continental breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Horrible room

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The positive review stops there. The room stunk of mildew. The bathroom stunk of pee. And the bed was hard as a rock. I'll never stay at a holiday inn again.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels