Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Nice hotel.....very updated, clean & friendly! Would stay there again & I'm very picky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Patty, Hotel Management
Melinda, we love our guests to be "very picky" as you put it, that way we know that we are doing our best. Thank you for sharing with others that we met your specifications!! Sincerely, Patty M Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best smiles

Posted Nov 4, 2016
I had all that I needed except for a microwave which was down stairs. The breakfast was great they had real food plus the yoga stuff. The staff was amazing from the front desk to the maids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Patty, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Jacob, just so you know, there is no charge for the smiles. We feel those are an added bonus for all of our guests. I appreciate so much when our guests take the time to write a review and share their experience with other possible guests. Keep them coming!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Will definitely come back

Posted Oct 12, 2016
I like the size of the rooms along with the jacuzzi tub. Secondly, I enjoy the comfy bed and keurig machine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised! The hotel was very clean, staff was friendly. They had free coffee all day as well as popcorn and cookies that my kids were happy with :) we needed an extra bed for my son assuming they would wheel in a folding bed but no, they came in with a portable twin bed! My son was super comfy! The only bummer to our stay is that the pool was out of commission (and we specifically looked for a hotel with a pool for the kids because we knew we would be getting there after 10 hrs on the road), but can't be mad because it was out of their control. They also has a great breakfast selection and were very accommodating with my other son's food allergies. We would def stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
After hotels.com booked us a room that wasn't available they gave us an even better room for our troubles
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by PattyM, Hotel Management
I am so glad that we were able to accommodate you to your approval. We do try our best even when things happen that are out of our hands. Thank you for the review and thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give us 4 stars. We appreciate it. Patty M
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016
5 stars is a great review and we want to thank you for that review. We also want to thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by Lelly

Nice stay

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice and location was convenient. Breakfast was decent. would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016
5 stars from our guests is always a great way for us to start our day Lelly. We are so thankful that you have taken the time to share with others that you had a great experience at our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express, Troy, OH. We would love it if you could stay with us again! Sincerely, Patty M Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by Vanessa from Clarksville, TN

A Must Stay!

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Spacious room, great water pressure in the shower. Beds were comfortable. My son loved the indoor pool. We all loved the popcorn maker in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016
Vanessa, you really know how to make a person blush. Your review of the Holiday Inn Express, Troy, OH is a wonderful one. I do have to totally agree with you that our beds are SOOO comfortable. Our young guests do love our pool since we have added some pool activities for them. The popcorn machine is a hit with everyone, even the employees!!!! Plan to stay with us again if you are ever headed North! Sincerely, PattyM Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Nice hotel, close to what we needed. Staff was nice and helpful. The breakfast was more and better than we thought it would be. Great food and facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Patty, Hotel Management
I love your review....great food and facility pretty much says it all. Thank you for sharing your great experience at the Holiday Inn Express, Troy, OH with others, we appreciate that you have taken the time to do this. Sincerely, PattyM