Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Clean and friendly

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Keurig in room, comfortable beds, thermostat in room, free breakfast was tasty.
Cons: Post notice online when amenities are out of service (e.g.: pool). Service gym equipment and expand size - tiny room.
Location: Plenty of places to eat.
Room was clean and had all the amenities necessary. Keurig was a bonus along with thermostat controlled air. I was disappointed because the pool was out of service and wasn't mentioned online when I booked the room. Also, gym is tiny with two out of three pieces of equipment not working. Other than that, breakfast was tasty and staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by PattyM, Hotel Management
I am happy that you enjoyed the Keurigs in the rooms, it is a very nice addition. I do understand the disappointment of the pool being closed, we did try to get everyone informed but it is obvious that we missed you, for that I am so sorry. It was not a planned closing and we were not any more happy about it than our guests were. We are all back to normal. So glad that you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet. Sincerely, Patty M Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Highly Recommend this Hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Location: Walmart, Shell station, Bob Evans, lots of other shops right across the street
I had an excellent stay at this hotel! All of the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, spacious and modern. It had a microwave, fridge, and Keurig in the room. The bed was SO comfortable and I slept very well. Their continental breakfast in the morning was greatly appreciated and had a large variety of options despite being a smaller hotel. They had coffee available in the lobby all day long. They also had a nice indoor pool. Additionally, wifi was included with your stay there. I would highly recommend staying here to anyone in Troy, OH. https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g50976-d6934868-r457859126-Holiday_Inn_Express_Hotel_Suites_Sidney-Sidney_Ohio.html#
5 out of 5
by Misty

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, awesome service, nice area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Nice hotel.....very updated, clean & friendly! Would stay there again & I'm very picky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Patty, Hotel Management
Melinda, we love our guests to be "very picky" as you put it, that way we know that we are doing our best. Thank you for sharing with others that we met your specifications!! Sincerely, Patty M Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best smiles

Posted Nov 4, 2016
I had all that I needed except for a microwave which was down stairs. The breakfast was great they had real food plus the yoga stuff. The staff was amazing from the front desk to the maids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Patty, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Jacob, just so you know, there is no charge for the smiles. We feel those are an added bonus for all of our guests. I appreciate so much when our guests take the time to write a review and share their experience with other possible guests. Keep them coming!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the 5 stars, we will take that any chance we can!!! Love IT! PattyM Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Will definitely come back

Posted Oct 12, 2016
I like the size of the rooms along with the jacuzzi tub. Secondly, I enjoy the comfy bed and keurig machine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What you would expect

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Well maintained hotel. Large and very clean rooms. Pool area looked nice, although I didn't use it. Wi Fi was a little to be desired. Fair breakfast. Overall exactly what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels