Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davisville, Wv

hotel nasty

Posted May 24, 2011 on Hotels
this was most disguisting hotel i jsut sent a reveiw on this still havent received answer, our tv didnt work, had no toilet paper in room 1 washcloth, dirty everywhere, to beat it all there was dirty comb and an eaten chicken bone in drawer, that should be reported to health dept. that is sickening. anyway. very very dirty room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2011 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm City, FL

Won't stay again....

Posted Oct 13, 2010
The staff was friendly but the hotel itself was not very well maintained. My room in particular was missing the floor molding exposing the concrete floor between the carpet and the wall, had wallpaper pealing away from the walls, smelled musty, was not vacuumed very well, the toilet was loose on it's bolts, the tub slip mat was peeled away leaving the glue making it look rusty and unappealing, the tub drain did not drain and that's just nasty. Fortunately I just needed a place to sleep and I did not have to stay there during the day. The pool was empty except for the nasty water pooling in it. I would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Old and out of date

Posted Oct 6, 2010
Looks like the hotel was built in the 60's, and the interiors really haven't been touched since. Room had a pukey/musty smell to it, bathroom was ancient and worn. Looks like they recently made over the exterior but left the interior. But for the low price what do you want? You get what you pay for, so if you're not picky and just looking for a cheap room for a night this is certainly the place. On the plus it does have a decent Mexican restaurant connected to it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Piqua Hotel not the best

Posted Sep 15, 2010 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean but overall the hotel was rather shabby and needed some updating and TLC. It was in a convenient location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location and a Comfortable Bed

Posted Dec 8, 2008 on Hotels
The hotel is located right off of I-75 and route 36. It's a bit hidden since there's a gas station right next to it. Restaurants and shopping centers are close by. Beds are extremely comfortable. The place needs new carpeting and new windows. Best to bring an alarm clock while staying here. The continental breakfast isn't worth mentioning since they only provide mini chocolate muffins and coffee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, hotel needs updated

Posted May 21, 2008 on Hotels
Hotel in poor condition, broken glass, a boarded up window. Needs outside to be maintained. Appears to be abandoned. Interior needs updated also. The only positive comment I can say is that the staff was extremely cordial and pleasant to deal with.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort wayne

not so good.

Posted Apr 9, 2008 on Hotels
the hotel was you get what you pay for not even a clock in the room showers are made for little people. dont stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value but bad repair

Posted Mar 18, 2008 on Hotels
I guess i got what I paid for. The room wasn't all bad but upkeep and repair were needed. Ceilings showed water damage and had mold growing on them. window pane cracked and repaired with packing tape. House keeping was O.K. just in need of remodeling.