Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Kelly

Disappointing

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel desperately needs to be upgraded. The furnishings are old, worn and dirty. The room was also dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Excellent for travel to Florida stopover.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Clean room, bathroom, grounds, foyer and breakfast area! This counts for a lot!
Cons: Sausages and egg portion of breakfast was not inviting to partake. Steered clear.
Location: We came off I 75 on way home from Florida, but a short tour of the town of Sidney impressed us enough to want to return to area and Ohio.
Exceptional value for about $70US! Clean, large room with comfy bed and odourless, soft sheets. Tidy property inside and out. Polite staff. Clean bathroom. Tasteful decor. I appreciate a hotel that tries hard, and this one delivers. Would come back again. PS a quick tour of Sidney convinced us to return to this nice small city and explore more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynn Haven, United States of America

Short Stay

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Stayed in proximity to Jackson Center to tour the Airstream factory.
The is not new but it is well maintained and the staff is pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central Ohio

Comfortable and clean

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Check in was ok...5min early, had to wait. Otherwise good experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

smell in the room and the beds were hard

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The room was ok but had a smell in the room and the beds were hard. Breakfast buffet was ok but pretty ordinary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check in was fast and easy.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Staff at front desk was very helpful at check in. Check in was fast and easy and they were willing to get us anything we asked for. They even signed me up as a rewards member at my request. The only downside for us is that we travel for work and sleep 3 to a room to save money. They do not offer roll away beds like it stated in the hotel ad. Not a huge deal tho. We fit an air mattress on the floor and drew straws. Breakfast....it's standard, no thank you.
2 out of 5
by Thomas from Chesaning

Make this a LAST resort

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Room was awful cobwebs,wallpaper falling down, bathroom looked to have had someone locked in and they attempted to break out, fridge power cycled all night long, they only ran the vacuum cleaner where you walk and no where else, 2 lights had switches that needed to be replaced as they didnt always work, very old and stuffy.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Sindey, OH

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Time Warner's TV problem, the smell of the rooms.....the second smelled of something having been burned. More senior accessibility.
Location: Right off the highway, but the address does not show up when using a GPS. Plenty of sandwich type restaurants, a nice BBQ restaurant and a Bob Evans.
Let me begin by saying that this hotel has a remarkable staff. Every single person I met couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. They did absolutely everything possible to make my stay as comfortable as possible. The first room I was in was room 111. Upon entering, it was cool (the air conditioning worked just fine) but there was a peculiar odor........ not like a cleaning product but something rather unpleasant. Well, I guess I got used to it because I only noticed it when entering the room. The room was nicely cleaned, no bed bugs or the like. The sink wouldn't drain properly and the toilet paper the lowest possible grade available. The supplies (soap, shampoo, etc.) were minimal. Towels, etc. clean. I finally got the wifi to work after a bit of coaching from the front desk. The TV worked for awhile and then stopped. I thought I had done something wrong, but, in fact, there were problems involving the new "boxes" required by Time Warner. I know the situation because I have used Time Warner and had the same problems. The staff helped me move to a new room (room 110 - across the hall) where the TV worked for a while and then also went out - twice. The new room was an upgrade with a hot tub as part of the bathroom. Unfortunately, I'm a senior and would need some bars in order to get in and out of such a tub. I got into the tub by sitting on the edge and putting one foot in at a time and used the shower. The toilet was extremely low to the floor and hard to use