Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Great place & convenient.

Posted May 19, 2014
All the staff were fantastic. Even though we were there only one night it was a great place for us and our little dogs. We thank all that were involved with our stay. That had to be the best sleep we have had on a holiday ever!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easy access to Troy area

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels
Clean rooms. very courteous staff. Really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanne from San Juan Capistrano, CA, USA

family friendly

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: pleasant staff
Cons: toilet and door too close
Location: very quiet at the end of a street
very helpful staff clean good breakfast with lots of options
5 out of 5
by Guest

Gather with old friends

Posted Apr 25, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel was perfect for our needs! Two bedroom unit with common room and kitchen was convenient to entertain friends in Troy, and plenty of space for privacy as well. Room was great, service and staff were great, breakfast was great, location was great, and price was great value. Would use again, and recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, Mx

Always stay at Residence Inn By Marriott Troy

Posted Mar 18, 2012 on Hotels
I often travel to Ohio for company business, I always stay in this hotel for it`s vicinity to my workplace and found it very afordable and always clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Metro Washington DC

Restful overnight stay

Posted Oct 30, 2011
The hotel is quite comfortable and the hotel staff/service is very friendly and responsive. They certainly make you feel welcome. Although we did not have the time ti have breakfast, the offering appeared varied and fresh. We were just passing through and only stayed overnight but we certainly will stay here again if we happen to be in the Dayton area in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, Mexico

Residence Inn Dayton- Excelent svc and attention

Posted Aug 23, 2011 on Hotels
I have selected this hotel among others because of its vicinity with my business as well as every time I stay there I feel welcome and respected. Since I do a lot of work in my computer in the bedroom, I would ask for a more comfortable desk-chair, The Internet speed/conection is decent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elkhart, In

Nice hotel with large room

Posted Mar 15, 2011 on Hotels
Breakfast was really nice, not just a snack!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from PHL

Great Troy Ohio hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2011
Great people, Food & Room