Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pretty good time

Posted Nov 15, 2017
The people who worked there were fantastic. And most everything was great. There were a few problems with the room(like one of the lamps in the room didn't have a light bulb and the bath tub drain plug was broke) but nothing horribly wrong. It was reasonably priced and came with a wonderful breakfast in the morning. I would stay there again if I was in Sidney.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good breakfast

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The only problem I had was they double charged me for the room and it took 2 weeks to get my money back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This was an overnight stop on our way through Montana. The hotel was quiet, clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast had ample selections.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Brandon Taylor, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and for choosing us on your trip through Montana. It is great to hear from our guests and how they like our breakfast options. Thanks again,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ND

Not what we expected

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We were supposed to have a kingbed but got 2 queens instead The hotel is older and alittle run down would prob not stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Brandon Taylor, Hotel Management
I apologize for not meeting your expectations when you visited Sidney. We always strive to give the best to our customers. If you visit the area again we would hope you'll look at our hotel and check out our new section of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Great Hotel In Sydney Montana

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Location, room cleanliness, friendliness of staff, cookies at the front desk, great breakfast selection, quiet rooms.
Cons: Pool or a hot tub.
Location: Great local restaurant.
We had a great stay at this hotel in Sydney. We had been on a long bike ride and the facility and staff was a great retreat after a long ride.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Brandon Taylor, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, we always love hearing from our guests. I will be sure to extend your compliments of the breakfast and the staff to them. Thanks again,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Sask. Canada

Great place to stay at very reasonable prices.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Clean facilities, great staff, workout room and very simple, but good, breakfast. Parking great for motorcycles.
Location: Easy walking distance to groceries, restaurants and quick access out of town.
Very surprised at how nice the rooms were at such an affordable price. We were riding motorcycles and our friends got caught up in a storm and couldn't make it. Brandon was outstanding in assisting the cancellation of their room even though it was past the cancellation deadline. Brandon was also outstanding in his assistance to helping us select the best route to our Sturgis, SD destination as he knew about the road construction on the route we had originally planned to take. He printed out maps for us, etc. The "included" breakfast was perfect -hot foods and cold foods. We enjoyed our stay so much we cancelled our hotel in Dickinson for our return trip and rebooked at the Richland. We would happily stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Brandon Taylor, Hotel Management
Donna, It was great to have you stay with us on your trip to and from Sturgis. I was glad to see that your friends were able to make it out of the storm and meet up with you in Sturgis. It is great to hear about how we are doing from our guests, and will be sure to pass your compliments along to the staff. I am glad to hear that you thought our breakfast of over 20 items was perfect for you. Thanks again and look forward to seeing you in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Aug 11, 2017
As Advertised. Great place to stay. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Brandon Taylor , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the great review. We are happy that you chose to stay with us.
5 out of 5
by Cathy

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
I would definitely stay here again if in the area The breakfast was really good not the usual coffee and donut but a fully cooked biscuits,gravy and bacon eat-a-thon
4 out of 5
by michael

Blessed

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised by the clean, comfortable room at such a good price. I would definitely stay there again.