Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Highly NOT recommended

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The room was outdated and we were not expecting a five star hotel, however the lack of cleanliness and non-functioning things in the room are what led me to give this stay a bad review. The Air conditioner didn't work well enough to cool the muggy room. The blow dryer didn't work, there were cigarette burns on the comforter, cobwebs on the wall fixtures, and a dead fly on the entry wall. The last straw was having to call the front desk for a plunger because we couldn't use the toilet without it clogging.
3 out of 5
by Paul E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Close to Lazy H horse show

Posted Aug 5, 2016
I've stayed here a few times. Staff is nice. My bedspread was filthy. It had stains all over it and was obviously put on my bed dirty, I told the front desk and they gave me a clean blanket. They said they were busy and short staffed. I don't expect perfection but I DO EXPECT CLEAN LINENS. However, I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by christine from hellertown,pa

nice

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
nice place,nice people
2 out of 5
by John

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Per Michelle we were told that we would have a non-smoking room. Upon arrival we were told that all the non-smoking rooms were taken and had to take a smoking room. As we are not smokers, it was very obvious about the room differences.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel smelled like a chimney,

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: it smelled bad, that needs to be fixed. The staff needs not tell people you have to use this door, you have to. The breakfast must be improved.
Hotel smelled like a chimney, though, it appears to have been just renovated, and the continental breakfast is a joke.
4 out of 5
by Kathy from Fort Wayne

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
We were comfortable and the decor was pleasing.
3 out of 5
by Anna from Lexington, KY

Plastic on the Mattresses

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
While the Super 8 has made many great renovations including new carpet and new mattresses, the owner has left the plastic on the mattresses which is very uncomfortable. We stayed in 2 rooms (they were sold out on Friday and we had to stay in a smoking room but they gladly changed us the next day) and both mattresses had the plastic on them. I appreciate the effort but please take the plastic OFF!
3 out of 5
by ann

Pros & Cons

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Before entering my room, I encountered people leaving a room to complain about condition of their room, which concerned me. I found my room clean & ready. Surprised there was no elevator or ability to go to lobby for additional pillow; sign read it was locked for the night. Continental breakfast was unimaginative, but there was a McDonald's next door. Additional signage would have helped on finding entrance to hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Overall a good stay. There is nothing flashy about this hotel, but for my one night stay it was acceptable. Very clean.