Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel smelled like a chimney,

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: it smelled bad, that needs to be fixed. The staff needs not tell people you have to use this door, you have to. The breakfast must be improved.
Hotel smelled like a chimney, though, it appears to have been just renovated, and the continental breakfast is a joke.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Sistersville, WV

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
I was in Bellefontaine for a Lions Convention at BLMS and enjoyed my stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitehouse, OH

Smelly & Dirty

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: The parking lot was fine.
Cons: Clean it well and air it out.
Location: There is a Rax Roast Beef (I actually was excited as I thought these went out of biz in like 1984) across the street.
Check in was fine. That is where the acceptable ended. The room was filthy. The hallway smelled. The room smelled. It was just completely disgusting. Was it outdated? Yes. But that really doesn't matter to me. Out of date clean and without stank would have been just fine. There is not a price that I would consider low enough to stop at this hotel again. By the way, my daughter and I left after 5 minutes and went to another hotel 3 minutes away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The people are always nice very helpful

Posted Mar 11, 2016
The staff was helpful when I needed something to you right there and got it right away this is the second time I stayed there and I plan on staying there again the summa
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice hotel for the money. Breakfast sucked though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Perfect for a late night at mad river

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Perfect spot to stay if you're planning on a late night at mad river and don't want to trek home. Courteous staff, clean room, good rate
3 out of 5
by Kelly from Florida

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except for the fact that they forgot to turn on my heat the first night, and they put a family with like 3 kids who had no bedtime in the room above me
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs!

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Bed bugs!
4 out of 5
by Bobby from Sebastian Fl

Nice place. Overpriced for the middle of nowhere

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Everything clean comfortable