Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Close to Lazy H horse show

Posted Aug 5, 2016
I've stayed here a few times. Staff is nice. My bedspread was filthy. It had stains all over it and was obviously put on my bed dirty, I told the front desk and they gave me a clean blanket. They said they were busy and short staffed. I don't expect perfection but I DO EXPECT CLEAN LINENS. However, I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel smelled like a chimney,

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: it smelled bad, that needs to be fixed. The staff needs not tell people you have to use this door, you have to. The breakfast must be improved.
Hotel smelled like a chimney, though, it appears to have been just renovated, and the continental breakfast is a joke.
4 out of 5
by Ann from Lowell

Hidden getaway

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
This Super 8 is a little hard to find and is under some renovations. But it was a pleasant stay, quiet neighborhood and when the renovations it will be a nice hotel.
2 out of 5
by Tammy from Chicago

Life is good

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Staying in town to see family only two places in this town to stay so not much choice but to stay here. It was ok that would be the best I can stay
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Nice stay in Bellefontaine

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were helpful and friendly. The room was clean and confortabel
4 out of 5
by charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Sistersville, WV

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
I was in Bellefontaine for a Lions Convention at BLMS and enjoyed my stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitehouse, OH

Smelly & Dirty

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: The parking lot was fine.
Cons: Clean it well and air it out.
Location: There is a Rax Roast Beef (I actually was excited as I thought these went out of biz in like 1984) across the street.
Check in was fine. That is where the acceptable ended. The room was filthy. The hallway smelled. The room smelled. It was just completely disgusting. Was it outdated? Yes. But that really doesn't matter to me. Out of date clean and without stank would have been just fine. There is not a price that I would consider low enough to stop at this hotel again. By the way, my daughter and I left after 5 minutes and went to another hotel 3 minutes away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The people are always nice very helpful

Posted Mar 11, 2016
The staff was helpful when I needed something to you right there and got it right away this is the second time I stayed there and I plan on staying there again the summa
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice hotel for the money. Breakfast sucked though.