Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from regina, sk

Last minute choice was a good one

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Speedy check in, good underground parking, clean new rooms. Restaurant was under construction, but to be expected to be done in off season
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

Nice hotel good location

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: The half glass wall in the bathroom for showering was not effective
Location: I didn't have much time to spend in Sidney but would like to spend more time there checking out the sights of the town.
Arrived in the middle of a windstorm that took out the local cell tower, no cell phone service due to storm. The hotel was nice, exercise facilities were pretty clean although I did not see where towels for guests were kept and one treadmill would not work for me even with following the directions on the card attached to the machine. The half glass shower wall was unique and water sprayed out onto the tiled bathroom floor so the wall didn't achieve much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great location, great staff, very quiet!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Staff very helpful. We had a unique booking situation that was handled in a very professional and courteous manner. Location is fantastic. Quiet.
Cons: I would like a couch in the room we had. Had to watch TV from a bed or kitchen chairs
Location: On the waterfront. Everything is on your doorstep. Don't look for nightlife. There isn't any. Chill and relax!
Stayed over the weekend in early November. Great location on the waterfront. Restaurants, coffee shops within brief walking distance. Syndey is a retirement town, and it shows. The retirees do not turn Beaco Avenue into a drag strip at night! The hotel is on a roundabout, which also prevents traffic from whizzing by. I find that many hotels are quiet internally, but are exposed to noisy roadways. We stayed in the shoulder season. I imagine the summer is potentially busier and noisier. Suite was large and all kitchen amenities worked well. Bathroom had a large bathtub and a separate shower facility. All clean and modern. TV was a nice large screen, with full cable. Parking is underground and convenient. Windows are large and the views are great! The only quibble I have is that a small couch, or a couple of living room style chairs would be nice. You realistically have to watch TV from the bed. I prefer to watch from a couch or comfy chair. I don't like to lie in bed for that. It's a small thing, but would be nice. Larger rooms may indeed have this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria BC

Great location to the airport

Posted Nov 9, 2017
$5/night car park while we’re away. Comfortable beds. Steam room. Quiet. Walk to shops. Cafe in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford BC

Great convenient location

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Everything apart from the 'hum'
The only 'problem' we had was that there was a constant 'hum' in our room all night - which kept us awake some of the time and was very annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Staff = awesome, friendly & accommodating. Food in dining room was really good with excellent service. Rooms were lovely - well appointed - Only thing missing was a full length mirror. They even had real cream in the fridge! One word of caution if you have a mobility issue - the tub would be difficult to get in and out of and the design of the glass shower shield did not prevent water from getting all over the floor. Made is slippery and a big falls risk. One might ask the Front Desk if they have other options available if that is an issue for anyone. Pool would have been nice. Overall highly recommend the property and I'd rebook if heading back to Sidney.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great waterfront hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location and nearby facilities
Great hotel in a perfect location with all the facilities nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chestermere.ab

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel, good location,lots of restaurants in the area, nice walks by the water
Very nice hotel, decent cleaning staff, no complaints at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City - Salt Lake

Beautiful views and great location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Staff were friendly, and the location is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo, ny

Great location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern, and comfortable with unexpected amenities. Real cream in the fridge for coffee/tea! A wine bottle opener in room so I didn't have ask.
Cons: I loved the shower, but I think the glass panel should have been extended. Got quite a bit of water on the floor.
Location: Great location on the water. Lots of shops and a few restaurants nearby. Unfortunately, town rolls up the sidewalks by 6pm off season.
Beautiful hotel with great views, nice restaurant and helpful staff. A little pricey but well worth it. Beds were comfortable, and best of all ( for my husband) free sports channels that allowed us to watch an out-of-market hockey game.