Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice Beach stay!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The view!
Cons: Nothing! It was perfect!
Location: Shopping, scenic views! Nice people.
Very nice stay. My wife Loved it! Excellent food at the Hotel and across the street! Love the Fish!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton, alberta

Most beautiful place to come home to 🌊

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Being previous Sidney residents , this out ideal place to stay when visiting. Beautiful views , gorgeous rooms and amazing food and spa 🤗
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great spot for relaxing out or inn at the spa.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great introduction to pier at Sidney bc. Staff was very pleasant and prompt for having our room ready 2.5 hrs. Early. We had an ocean suite and it was the icing on the cake after spending five nights in Victoria. Thank you for your hospitality and would recommend this place for anyone. Will be back. Zdenek
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from encinitas ca

Posted Sep 18, 2017
staff at front desk gave a very good impression----------friendly and helpful. this was our 8th stay here . look forward to # 9
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Pleasant Hotel in good location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Food very good. We liked being able to fix breakfast in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from white rock

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Unfortunately our room did not have enough hot water for a nice bath in the evening
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Waterfront hotel that's walkable to many restaurants. Beautiful grounds with excellent fitness center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Great place to stay. Close to airport. Hotel is right next to the ocean. Minutes from great attractions and sight seeing. Hotel staff were excellent, restaurant and coffee shop in the building. Would highly recommend staying at this hotel. Whale watching tours across the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

The room smelled like hot yoga place

Posted Aug 13, 2017
The room smelled like a hot yoga place since day 1. Sydney is a gorgeously beautiful town but the room in the hotel is suffocating with strong wet and moldy smells unfortunately. We had to open the balcony door immediately after entering the room. Will not stay in this hotel next time visiting Sydney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clifornia

Expensive but worth every penny.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Nice restaurants and not far from Victoria.
We spent a wonderful 4 nights at this hotel. Perfect in every way
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Sales Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for this lovely review that made our day here at The Pier! We are thrilled that you enjoyed everything about your 4 night stay and can't wait to welcome you back!