Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Modern non-descript

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Convenient if working in that area. Courteous staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel location and very clean.

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Location, scenery and cleaniless.
Cons: They restaurant needs to have a certified chef with a good menu for the pub side and restaurant side.
Location: They have maps and things to do brochures everywhere in hotel shops and on the ferries.
Beautiful hotel, great location. People are friendly and helpful. Lots of interesting shops, coffee shops, lunch places, restaraunts, pubs. Most locations all have a brochure of all things to do when you are in Sidney and all sights and more places to visit in nearby Victoria. They have lots of very accurate maps that are easy to follow. Also the fact the airport and ferries are nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba

Relaxing stay

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Lots within walking distance, beautiful rooms, great staff. Only wish it had a hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego,Ca

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Friendly, easy check in. Large, clean and contemporary room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quadra Island

A lovely retreat after a long day of travel

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: more electrical outlets
The hotel staff could not have been kinder. The rooms were clean and neat. The magazines provided for reading were engaging. They were most generous in accommodating our 4Runner pulling a trailer. Parking is at a premium in there part of town and they were very helpful. They allowed us to stay parked the next morning while we leisurely shopped and bought pastries at the fabulous bakery a block or two from the motel. I highly recommend this establishment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Hotel Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Dawn, thank you for your review! Our Front Desk Team will be delighted to hear your comments. Come back and visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sidney, B.C.

overnight stay

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: convenience, staff friendliness, comfortable, great mattress, great view and supplied well. quiet and relaxing!
Cons: nothing, loved it!
Location: local resident taking advantage of the space and view for a community event taking place. hotel looked out onto the main street with large windows .
had some friends come by to socialize and admire the view during an event taking place in our town. the space was easily accomodating and staff provided extra chairs for guests visiting. lovely stay! would stay again as a tourist in my own town for a luxurious experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Hotel Sales Manager , Hotel Management
Hi Janice. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are thrilled that you could enjoy your room in our charming town of Sidney during the holiday season!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Nice hotel. Very well located for seeing Sidney and for a night stay prior to Anacortes ferry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Hotel Sales Manager , Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you found the location of The Pier to be a convenient and enjoyable fit into your trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon BC

Deluxe hotel on the waterfront

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Spent a relaxing morning beside the fireplace with a panoramic view of Sidney Spit marine park, watching the sunrise over Mt Baker across The Salish Sea. Wishing we could stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Great location, very close to the ferry and downtown shopping. Partial water view room was lovely for a romantic getaway. All around great service. I thought the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over rated

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and the bathtub. Parking.
Cons: Not sure. It wasn't a bad place, but it isn't incredible.
The hotel offered a significantly discounted rate and now I know why. I arrived tired and wanted to get room service , a bath and sleep. Unfortunately the restaurant is closed Mondays for renovations. They did give me a $10 certificate for a local pub that was okay. Staff were very nice and tried to be helpful. The room was clean, quiet and I had a great sleep. I've had the same quality room for much less money at other hotels in the area. It's okay...but just okay.