Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Everything was clean and comfortable. It was close to everything and we enjoyed our free breakfast in the morning. We would stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to workshop

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The staff were proactively friendly. My stay focused on my workshop and the hotel was my home away from home. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna,BC

Nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We booked this hotel online after reading the reviews and we were not disappointed. Our room was very clean and had a kitchenette. Hotel rate includes continental breakfast or you can go to Smitty's close by if you want a later breakfast at a reasonable price. There is an excellent super market close by with a large variety of takeout foods for evenings we did not want to go out for dinner. The hotel is close to the airport and has shuttle service but we came on the ferry with our vehicle and did not use this service. Location seemed close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the airport

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and comfort
Cons: maybe a second elevator
Location: convenient to the airport and lots of quaint shopping
We had a pleasant stay in a very clean comfortable room and Sidney is a quaint little town and it is convenient if you have to fly out of the airport with a free shuttle
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Good for one night stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Clean room, although there were scrapes and scratches on the wall. Bathroom was clean. Chair had a stain on the fabric. All in all it was an OK stay. I have stayed in much worse. Quiet room. Restaurant and gas station VERY close. Parking is a nightmare to find, but once you've found the entrance to the hotel parking is easy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, Tx

Nice hotel with easy walk to beach & shopping.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The frendly staff shuttled us to and from the airport. The rooms were clean and quiet. Easy walk down friendly main street to shopping and beach/ pier area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I was expecting!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Very dated facility! Rooms were large and spacious but not current. Bathroom was renovated and quite nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moose Creek, ON

Very close and easy to walk and explore the town.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
You can smell the salt water as soon as you open the door to go outside. Located right in the town of Sydney which makes for a very easy walk to explore the little town. The streets were clean and the little shops were very welcoming. Nice place to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack BC

Really like the location and sfaff

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff, and the rooms are very clean,
Location: Close to everything - easy walk downtown (lots of bookstores), the city bus stop that takes you to Victoria & easy access to the main hwy,
Second stay this summer. 2017! I really like the location and our room was very nice( small kitchenette this time). I find the staff very accommodating, friendly and approachable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable suite for thee!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Easy access to highway and/or main avenue shopping (especially the street market).
Cons: N/A
Location: Shopping easy to walk to, harbour and street market.
Friendly, helpful staff who accommodated our needs. Clean, comfortable suite for three with room to roam.