Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near lots of shops. Room access to quiet pool area

Posted Jul 12, 2017
I like to stay in this hotel the night befor I fly. The shuttle makes it worry free. I was able to walk to the ocean for the sunset, stopping in some of the lovely shops. The rooms have always been quiet & I like the view to the pretty pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Lorne, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you could take advantage of our amenities and we hope you do have a chance to visit our area again and we can welcome you back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Balboa Island

Close to the Airport

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Typical motel. They have a shuttle to the airport, which is nice. Paid for the larger "suite", but it's was on the busy main street, so not worth it. Actually a bit disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Lorne, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay, we do appreciate feedback to try an improve our guests' experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Comfort,and clean.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We stayed this hotel for one night. It's very close to the airport. We had spend a comfortable, and quality night at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Lorne, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope you do have a chance to visit our area again and we can welcome you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NV

Great location, nice for walking....

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Excellent location...close to everything!
Cons: No complaints
Room very clean and comfortable; staff friendly and helpful. Next door to very nice market, and a few blocks walk to charming harbor and waterfront park. Plenty of shops and services along the way. also very close to the ferry terminal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Lorne, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We hope you do have a chance to visit our area again and we can welcome you back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from campbell river, bc

airport location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Hire more cleaning staff
Location: Lots to do near by. Blocks from the ocean, lots of restaurants and a liquor store mins away. And very close location to airport.
Close to many restaurants, close to ocean front and very close to airport. We waited over two hrs for our room to be ready. The first room had food from previous customers and was not the cleanest. The staff apologized and we changed rooms. The staff was extremely busy from Canada celebrations and we understood the reasons. But the waiting was a wee bit much. We are patient people and the hotel did there best to accommodate us, but hiring more janitorial staff would be a great idea. These people were working their butts off and still were struggling to get to all the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack BC

It was a nice hotel - great for families

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The staff and location.
Location: Local businesses including several amazing bookstores, boutique clothing stores, and local shops ( not big box stores) Take a city bus to Victoria!
The staff at the hotel give it a five star rating. Ever helpful, genuinely friendly, and knowledgeable - you feel valued and welcomed. The room was fine - extremely clean. I am sure there are larger rooms available - we booked late and this was all that was available to us. They allowed early check in ( very grateful) and although breakfast was over at 10 a.m., the hostess kept bringing fresh coffee and replenishing food at 9:50 a.m. Location was great - easy walk down town and very close to the double decker city bus that takes you right downtown Victoria for $2.50 a person. We found this worked well instead of finding parking on Canada Day. The pool is small but clean and again, perfect for the child and teenager we had with us!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Lorne, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and your kids were able to play in the pool. We hope you have a chance to visit our area again and we can welcome you back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sleep, no concern of the management

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: I loved the breakfast.
Cons: The manager could have chosen to give me a reduced rate since I went there for sleep and got none. Instead, he shrugged, offered nothing.
Location: I was walking distance of downtown shops etc., very nice.
The bed was short sheeted as one fellow referred to it, he said it was purposely done in the navy for a prank. I couldn't get the blanket to come up high enough to cover my shoulders and so I was chilly all night long. The alt. Would have been to tear the bed apart and remake it. I had hopes to fall asleep and wake up in the morning. There was no extra blanket.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Lorne, Hotel Management
I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We do not short sheet our beds and there are extra blankets in the rooms. For future reference please don't hesitate to contact our front desk staff who are available 24 hours a day, we would have been happy to assist you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pender Island

Close to airport and surprisingly quiet

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the airport and shuttle bus.
In and out for an early morning flight but everything at this hotel was just fine. It was surprisingly quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Lorne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We hope you do have a chance to visit our area again and we can welcome you back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas.

Closest facility to airport

Posted May 19, 2017
Convenient. Friendly personnel. Helpful when husband got lost -couldn't find his room. Will use again when traveling Victoria airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Lorne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We hope you do have a chance to visit our area again and we can welcome you back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Stay was good, close to airport + shuttle is a plus. Remember it us a Travel Lodge not a Hyatt.