Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Comox

Clean and close to the airport

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Location, distance from the airport.
Cons: New mattresses or adding a foam mattress topper.
We spent the night because of a very early flight. We were leaving before the complimentary breakfast so the staff made up breakfast plate for us consisting of muffins, yogurt and fruit. we had dinner at Dickens. It was a very good meal. My only complaint about my stay would be the firmness of the mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient stop over stay

Posted Oct 19, 2017
This hotel is very pleasant. We always stay here when catching an early morning flight out of Victoria. Their airport shuttle starts at 0400 so is just what we need. The hotel is clean and quiet and has a Thrifty's grocery store two minutes from their front door. I would highly recommend this for everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qualicum Beach BC

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Close tot he airport
Location: As we were only at the hotel for about 6 - 7 hrs. we did not get a chance to explore the area / town of Sidney
Hotel was very convenient to the airport. As we had a very early morning departure, being minutes away was a bonus. The hotel was very accommodating - they have a free airport shuttle, which was full at the time we were to depart so they arranged a taxi, free of charge, to get us to the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Poor Hotel, and service

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Management
The room smelled like cigarettes, I called management and she sent a young kid that was very uncomfortable with people and didn't know what to do other then smell the room. The manager did not address the issue and didn't come herself. I will never stay there again or recommend sleeping a few hours. This hotel smelled, was run down, and clearly not run by anyone concerned about what the public would experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Nick, General Manager, Hotel Management
We pride ourselves in being a 100% non-smoking hotel and our policy is we should have offered to move you if there was a smell of smoke, which it sounds like we failed to do. Please accept our apologies and we will follow up with our staff. It's unfortunate you feel our property is rundown, we have renovated extensively and this has been recognized by many of our guests in other reviews. Hopefully you will give us an opportunity again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: close to airport and efficient shuttle
Good location, not much more to say other than answering the survey questions
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Lorne, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are glad you could take advantage of our courtesy shuttle. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
nice hotel, clean room, courtesy staff. good location too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Lorne, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope we can be of service again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Updated hotel near airport

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: See above for details of stay. Nothing more to add.
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above
Hotel was perfect for an overnight stay before an early flight the following morning. Hotel was recently updated and close to shops and restaurants. Would recommend for short stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Lorne, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and our nice little town. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Quiet and relaxing place to stay and enjoy the Sidney and Victoria area. Would recommend to family and friends for future trips to this area on Vancouver Island.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Lorne, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Everything was clean and comfortable. It was close to everything and we enjoyed our free breakfast in the morning. We would stay again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Lorne, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope we can be of service again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to workshop

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The staff were proactively friendly. My stay focused on my workshop and the hotel was my home away from home. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Lorne, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are so glad we could make you feel at home and we hope we can be of service again