Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Shona

Great hotel for stopover

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Love the swimming pool here. Not the most Luxurious of hotels but comfortable and good value. Lovely breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Your Team from H+ Hotel Siegen Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
by Franz

Good stop in Siegen

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
This is a hotel in the town centre. On arrival, I was given a fairly noisy room but the receptionist was very obliging and gave me a much quieter room, facing the car park. But even then, from 6.30 am it got busy / noisy. The hotel is very clean, modern, the breakfast buffet was huge and excellent quality, my room well furnished and big enough. Location is a short walk uphill from the old town, very pretty and worth a visit. I have not tried the hotel restaurant as there are a number of choices in the old town and new town where the real life is in Siegen. The countryside (Siegerland) is beautiful and the hotel about 10 minutes from the main motorway, so easy access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Your Team from H+ Hotel Siegen Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No recognition of Hotels.com booking

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel stay was good, but they Did not recognise the booking done via Hotels.com app, even though there was a prepayment and non refundable deal. They managed to sort it out before departure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you from Siegen for your detailed and honest feedback! Your notes we passed definitely to the relevant department and hope that you enjoyed your time with us. We would be pleased to welcome you soon again! Your Team from RAMADA Hotel Siegen Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst and old hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
i never thought ramada hotel would be so wierd. it was my second time and lift was not working and heating was still the problem and before when i was here, airconditioning and interneta was not working. it is 4 star hotel but very old hotel building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Kind regards Your Team from RAMADA Hotel Siegen Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice experience

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Orbitz
We had a wonderful stay. Their elevator was not working well but they carried our luggage up for us and got it to take us up again after dinner. The staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Your Team from RAMADA Hotel Siegen Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel, close to old town

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Friedly staff, always ready to help, go extra mile to make sure you understand local customs. Explain and translate German to English .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for your completely positive Feedback. To offer good service and good quality, is our stimulus. With pleasure we transmit your praise to our team. Many thanks and we are glad about a reunion with you in our Ramada Hotel. Kind regards Your Team from RAMADA Hotel Siegen Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
by Bayindir Huseyin

A cozy option in Siegen

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
It is a nice and simple hotel which gives you all the comfort you need in an humble way! The staff provides the Wyndham standards as I could see. The breakfast is pretty nice and the free parking is very convenient. The staff is quite helpful and kind. Nevertheless, the rooms could be larger, more comfortable and heated better. Be careful with the nice staff! They may give you the key card of an occupied room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Your Team from RAMADA Hotel Siegen Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
by Philip from Southampton

Surprise 7o'clock alarm awaiting!!

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed two nights here and unfortunately never got to use the pool or sauna! Rooms were big ,comfortable,and clean. Breakfast was good and plentiful as was the restaurant for evening meals with a TV in the bar for football. A short walk up the hill there are a few bars and restaurants including an indian. Overall an ok hotel maybe a bit overpriced! But not if you make use of facilities,would and will be returning shortly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Your Team from RAMADA Hotel Siegen Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel. Really helpful reception staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the good review, you gave our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed in our stay and hope to welcome you again soon at allowed us! Best regards Your team of the RAMADA Hotel Siegen Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barnsley

Handy hotel with short walk to town

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff, comfortable room
Easy check in and well appointed room. The provision of a fan in the sweltering heat made the room comfortable for our stay. Didn't eat at the hotel - but the cafe/bakery virtually next door was ideal for breakfast with very fresh baked goods and excellent coffee!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Your Team from RAMADA Hotel Siegen Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager